Ratings based on 1,364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

non smoking room turned out to have smoke fumes

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: ventilation in the room.
Although I was asked to initial that I knew the room was non-smoking, we experienced a persistent cigarette odor. We never knew where it came from...the hall...the vents???? Disappointing to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Good location to TD & eating places!
Cons: Better view from room.
Everything went well - no complaints other than bathroom door would not stay closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

great location and good value

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location and updated interior
Location: Faneule Hall, North end and downtown in easy walking distance.
Nice stay. I believe set in an older historic building so room is a bit chopped up and bathroom is undersized but nicely appointed and a terrific location. Friendly accommodating staff. A reasonable value as far as Boston hotels go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great Location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location; staff; love the bathroom-especially the makeup area and shower size.
Cons: The internet connection was slow and not worth the fee charged.
Location: Walking distance to Quincy Market, Faneuil Hall, Freedom Trail, Aquarium, etc. Many great restaurants too.
We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the downtown tourist spots. It's across the street from Quincy Market and Faneuil Hall, walking distance to the Aquarium and Freedom Trail. Unfortunately the weather wasn't nice enough to take advantage of this. There are a number of restaurants to sample so you didn't need to drive. Would definitely return when it's warmer. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Room was impeccable and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Good location, quiet, clean

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Right off the highway. Great location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Weird sliding door for bathroom, not for the shower, for the bathroom itself, has to go.
Location: North End, Quincy Market, waterfront right there. Near public transportation
One needs to ask for a room with a bath tub if you want same. Restaurant OK but pretty cold. (It was during Boston's 2015 cold spell, but still.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel in a central location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Helpful staff and very clean and comfortable room. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Night out in Boston

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: closeness to the Garden, walking distance to a huge selection of restaurants, shops and various activities
Cons: sound proofing so you don't feel like you are sleeping outside
Location: close to everything and walking distance to the TD Garden. Great place to stay if you are in town for an event at the Garden.
We stayed here because we were in town for the Garth Brooks Concert. The hotel was a short walk to the Garden. I found the hotel to be very nice, clean and the staff helpful. The bed was comfortable. The one down side is that the windows really need to be replaced. I could hear everything that was going on down in the streets. I swear I could hear someone looking for change in their pocket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Generally a great experience every time I stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Location: excellent location to the Garden, plenty of bars/restaurants
The signs for the gym etc were not clearly marked, the colors of the signs blended into the walls, other than that it was a nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

EXCELLENT!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel and room was very clean, very comfortable. I loved the living room atmosphere in the lobby with the couches, comfy chairs and fireplace.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs to be improved. I'll stay here again.
Location: I was located within 100 steps from Faneuil Hall! I walked for hours every day and I was never far from the hotel.
I needed a weekend to myself and decided on Boston. I stayed at the Millennium and was thrilled with the hotel. The location was great, 100 steps from Faneuil Hall. The staffers were very nice and I feel like I made friends with a couple of them. My room was clean, well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. All the amenities are modern, not dated. The restaurant food was great, their wine by the glass list was outstanding! You'll be very happy staying here, I suggest you book the room.