Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Could have been closer to the Obelisk

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The Shower
Cons: The food
Location: Theatres were close by
Very grand place, the food was not that good and too expensive. The shower was the best of all.....the only hotel where you could get lots of water out of the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great hotel, convenient to all to see and do in B

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great location, safe area, great staff, comfortable surroundings inside with good food in the lobby bar.
Cons: Any suggested improvement to this hotel would be minor and to be honest would be nit picking because the positives far outweigh anything negative.
Location: Location is great for anyone willing to walk around and explore.Anything worth seeing is within walking distance for most people and worth the effort.
I stayed here last year at the same time and very much liked this hotel so when I and my family decided to come this year we booked the Savoy for all of us. The staff are great, from the front desk to the staff who take care of keeping the rooms so clean. The front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant and spoke very good english and they were always accomadating with any issuewhether it was information on where to eat or what to see or how to get to wherever we needed to go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but especially to first timers to BA because it is great value, comfortable and in a safe area. It is a convenient location for walking around the main sites and from my experience staying here both times, the fact that we felt completely safe there at all times was a big factor in enabling us to enjoy our time in BA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Great hotel in middle of Buenos Aires

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time check in was fast and our room was ready, reception staff were excellent and answered all our questions we had, breakfast was ok. Just a couple of things not enough room to hang towels and maybe some extra toiletries would be good and free bottles of water. Door Men were not always there when you were coming an going. Our stay in Buenos Airies was great wonderful city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

... Centrale, eccellente e sicuro

Posted Mar 11, 2015
10 giorni a Baires, il nostro primo viaggio in Argentina, eccellente l'Hotel , eccellente il breakfast ed il personale. Da consigliare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cotpus Christi, TX

Historic hotel, modernized and charming

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel was a wonderful surprise. We chose it partly for the location and the price- very reasonable. It is not far from the Congress and a wide Avenue- 9th of July, filled with statues and parks. Taxis are readily available and cheap, but walking was the best, to enjoy the beautiful French- inspired architecture. The hotel rooms have extremely high ceilings, and we were lucky enough to be overlooking Callao street, with a tiny balcony. A wide grand stairway extends from the top floor to the lobby. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and a beautiful extensive breakfast was included. This hotel created an important part of our stay in a Buenos Aires and I hope to return there one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NAPLES

excellent, relaxed hotel buffet breakfasts are gre

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: architecture
Cons: nada
Location: walking distance to La Boca
no complaints LOVED the study for cocktails Elegance of a previous era
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville KY

Savoy Hotel Buenos Aires was a disappointment

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Not much !
Cons: Attitude of front desk personnel and attention to service.
Location: N/A
I chose this hotel based on it's reviews on Trip Advisor and Expedia. Unfortunately things are not so good now. The first night of our two night stay was satisfactory and the front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The key cards both did not work initially upon checkin and after our first day of touring our room key cards did not work again. This is not all that uncommon with keycard systems but when I returned to the front desk the desk staff gentleman was rude and seemed totally inconvenienced to reprogram them. The next night the air conditioning stopped working for our entire floor making for a very difficult night of virtually no sleep. Despite calling the desk twice to report the problem and being told they would call us back with a solution no one called. Upon checking out the next morning the desk worker stated that yes they were aware and he had been working on moving people to new rooms quite a lot. We received no offer for a new room and no discount or other gesture of concern for our discomfort. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stuart

We love the Savoy!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The hotel is Located right near the Congress Hall. It is a restored vintage hotel from the early part of the 20th century. We love the hotel staff. the morning breakfast was wonderful; we absolutely loved the feeling of the hotel. It is in the older neighborhood as opposed to the fancy area but we enjoyed the feeling of the local people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom switzerland

Fabulous architecture

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Felt like coming home after staying other places on an extended trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jensen.

Wonderful hotel with a great deal of class

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Beautiful old-world feel with all the class and comfort of a modern hotel. I love this hotel!