Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, Ontario

Girls weekend in Buffalo

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Excellent value, room was gorgeous, clean and modern - pool was awesome and beds were very comfy.
Cons: It is a fabulous hotel!
Location: Niagara First Arena - free trolley - shopping and restaurants
Modern and spacious, very nicely decorated rooms, meeting areas, and lobby. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the pool and hot tub and the cocktail reception was an extra special treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Awesome Experience

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Very clean and professional. Very helpful staff and very nice to deal with. They did an excellent job on a very busy weekend. Best hotel experience you could ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Excellent stay. Clean spacious rooms and excellent customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Stayed at this hotel for one night while going to see Garth Brooks. The hotel is close to the train and many venues. It has a great evening reception, great made to order omelets along with breakfast items, and the room are large. Everything was very clean and everyone was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Beautiful hotel!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This hotel was amazing!! The bed was a bit firm but over all, we had a great stay, I'll be back for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

とにかく快適

Posted Mar 5, 2015
とても良かった! Wi-Fiも早く快適で、スタッフもとてもサービスも良くまたぜひまた泊まりたいホテル。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: spacious, clean rooms!
Cons: Breakfast buffet.. Omelette station is great, but your hash browns and waffles were hard, and the fruit was not fresh.
Cook to order omelette station was excellent, rest of buffet wasn't great. Only option for parking is their valet which is $18! That's a little pricy and should be included, in my opinion. Hotel room was very spacious, and the hotel itself was very well kept, and nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Horseheads, NY

Bad experience!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel amenities. Spaciousness of bathroom.
Cons: Staff attentiveness to serious issues
Location: Close to First Niagara and other downtown attractions.
I have stayed at several Embassy Suites Hotels over the years with varying results. I must say that this stay was one of the most unpleasant experiences I have encountered in recent memory. My wife and I were in town for a concert. Having returned to our room, we turned in around midnight. At 3am, we were rudely awakened by loud music and laughter coming from an adjoining room. The walls in this hotel are obviously very thin. A call to the front desk offered a bit of relief. The noise stopped, then started up again at 3:30am. Another call to the front desk. Again, the music stopped only to start right back up again at 4am. After three calls to the front desk, the party finally stopped. This was unacceptable. Although, the hotel had many nice amenities, including a breakfast with omelet bar, I cannot recommend it to other travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, Ontario

A1 hotel very close to theater district

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel to the theater district and restaurants cannot be beat.
Cons: Absolutely nothing could be improved. We travel regularly and this has to be the nicest hotel we've stayed at so far.
We are from Canada and went to see a theater production at Shea Center for Performing Arts. Hotel is only a few blocks from the theater district and many restaurants. We were able to walk to the theater. Hotel has valet parking, fantastic breakfast buffet, rooms are top notch and very clean. Hotel staff were extremely welcoming and polite. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albion, NY

overnight after show at Shea's

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The suite itself with the separate bedroom, pool and hot tub, food, waitstaff, etc.
Cons: I prefer an earlier that 4 check in, which we were accommodated ... prefer when the vanity is outside the bathroom as it allows 2 people to get ready
Location: downtown location...our cab to Shea's was just over $5...why bother driving yourself & having the hassle and cost of parking
In Buffalo for show at Shea's (6 of us) and didn't want to travel home (1hr) after show so we decided to stay over. After dropping our bags in our room, we headed to the pool & hot tub....then back to room to "get ready" for the complimentary "drinks and snacks" downstairs which was very nice. We then ate right there ordering from the Lounge menu & everything was delicious with waitstaff very friendly, in the know and attentive. The following morning we hit the pool and hot tub before the complimentary breakfast. It was again delicious...made to order omelets, toast, bagels, cereal, meats, fruits, pancakes etc.... very good. we all loved it and would all return! Thank you.