Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Ideal location, beautiful hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location is ideal. Decor is beautiful, high quality, and unique.
Location: Great downtown location, right next to Nicholson's pub and a nice walk to Fountain Square and the river.
We stayed with our kids, who loved the little "surrogate" creature at the entrance. Museum was free and fun. Rooms were beautiful and high quality. Nespresso machine in the room was a nice touch, as were the chocolates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your family’s experience here—we love hearing how kids interact with the art, and the current exhibition “Hybridity” seems to appeal strongly to kids and their curiosity. We hope you will have an opportunity to return to Cincinnati or to visit one of sister properties in Louisville, Bentonville, AR, and Durham, NC (opening soon!) to explore more of our thought-provoking exhibitions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristiefrom Chicago

Awesome and unique place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel! As a photographer and art lover, it's really great to stay in a hotel with art all around you. And in a great area of downtown Cincinnati. Great service and very friendly staff. I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Your positive comments and great rating mean a lot to us—thanks so much! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed our location, staff, and service, and that you will be back. We hope you will have opportunities to experience more of the same at our sister properties in Louisville, Bentonville, AR, and Durham, NC (opening soon!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessicafrom Columbus

Best all around experience

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The museum hotel is mind blowing. The ambiance is warm and filled with positive energy. The migrating penguins are too fun!! From the valets to the front desk the hotel staff is PERFECT. I have traveled to many fine hotels, this hotel is my favorite by far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
We are honored to be your favorite hotel by far and we are grateful for all the positive energy you have shared in your terrific review. Thank you so much for the wonderful rating as well! We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Best experience ever with hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Best hotel stay we have ever had. Beautiful building and set up. The staff were so friendly and attentive to each request we had. Would definitely recommend a stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Your recommendation and feedback are invaluable to us. Thank you for taking time to share them with your fellow travelers. We will work to stay at the top of your list and we look forward to welcoming you here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kellyfrom Hilton Head SC

Boutique Style

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in to go to football game on Monday night, was presently surprised how nice it was. Very clean and spacious room. For the modern / trendy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific rating; we hope to welcome you back soon with more pleasant surprises and we invite you to check out the new 21c opening soon in Durham as well as our sister properties in Louisville and Bentonville, AR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricefrom Denver

Getaway

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location. Great staff and wonderful spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating and recommendation. We can't help but agree that the spa is a wonderful escape and we are happy to have been your hotel of choice during your recent trip to the city. We hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Wyoming

Amazing city with perfect hotel location!

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was so much going on in the neighborhood, we wished we were there a couple more nights! The hotel was beautiful and the staff and service amazing. My only complaint was that the pillows were so fat and hard that they were of no use at all. They looked nice though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay here. We aim to wow you with our service; we appreciate knowing how well we hit that mark for you. We are delighted that you left Cincinnati wanting more because it means we can look forward to welcoming you back soon, yes? Please be sure to let us know whatever we can do to maximize your comfort on your next visit and anytime you have an opportunity to check out our sister properties in Louisville, Bentonville, AR, and Durham, NC (opening in 2015!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

21c Museum Hotel - Worth a stay!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and HIGHLY recommended! Service, location, and amenities were fantastic. Only advice would be parking. The hotel does not have a dedicated self-park option at the hotel, but they do offer valet service. There are a couple of self-park (overnight parking) options within a block of the hotel that are very accommodating, but be sure to scope it out prior to arriving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
We deeply appreciate your enthusiastic recommendation and excellent rating. The best guests share what they learn with their fellow travelers and we benefit as well. We hope to welcome you back soon and invite you enjoy the equally excellent service, location and amenities of our sister properties in Louisville, Bentonville, AR, and Durham, NC (opening in 2015!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton Ohio

Excellent Fun Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The Art!
Cons: Everything was nice!
Location: Nada restaurant across the street, lots to see in the area.
Very unique hotel! Make you feel welcome as soon as you enter. Nice art work all thru the hotel. Very clean room and big bathroom area. Lots of things to do right by the hotel. Will go back again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Gabe, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you will be back! Thank you for the great review and rating. We and Cincinnati thrive a little more thanks to your positive feedback and recommendations. You’ll find more of our unique hospitality at our sister properties in Louisville, Bentonville, AR, and Durham, NC (opening in 2015!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toddfrom Treasure Island

Top Choice for Cincinnati

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing Hotel - close to all the hot spots. The food in the restaurant was truly outstanding. I had the NY Strip- The seasonings and herbs were bursting with flavor. They were happy to adjust my sides to accommodate my low carb needs. The room was very modern and clean. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. Loved Every Minute Here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Gabe, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience here. The New York strip is consistently a diner favorite and we agree that nothing is better than a meal made to order. The menu changes seasonally; we hope you will return in search of another outstanding entrée and also have an opportunity to sample the unique menus at our restaurants and properties in Louisville, Bentonville, AR, and Durham, NC (opening in 2015!).