Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Bloomfield MI

Nice location close to Rock n Roll Hall of Fame

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice hotel overall. We did find the breakfast buffet to be a horrible value. We appreciated the free shuttle to the museum due to rain. We were able to walk back so don't know how long of wait for shuttle return. Mattress was much to soft for our liking. Room was spacious as well as bathroom. Would probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Great hotel experience!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Rooms were up to date, and the beds were the most comfortable things in the world!!
This hotel was in a great location to all the attractions that we needed, it was very affordable, and the staff was great. I would suggest this hotel to any of my friends or family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

nice stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
however the pool was down the day we arrived one of the main reasons we chose that particular hotel. however we were compensated with a late check-out and enjoyed the hot tub the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland ohio

Hotel needs renovation

Posted Mar 2, 2015
All the furniture was stained. The maid services isn't good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Very Nice!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean & Comfortable Room
Location: It is walking distance to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, First Energy Stadium(Cleveland Browns) and the Cleveland Convention Center.
Overall everything about my stay was great. Staff was very friendly throughout. They give you free warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Close to everything downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in a ideal place.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel was nice and the staff was very polite but the hotel was not close to the basketball game I only booked this hotel because it was the closest to the game but it is was not there was other hotels cheaper and closer. The people in front of us walked in and got a room with no reservations for less than I paid! Will not stay here again was more than a walk away from everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfotable room, accomodating staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Sports Complexes in abudance... Cavs, Browns and Indians all within a 10 minute drive... the shuttle will take you.
My son and I met for a winter weekend at the downtown Hilton Doubletree. The desk staff treated us like family. I was disappointed that the gym was closed for remodeling, after speaking with the desk, I was shuttled to the YMCA and starting my workout within 20 minutes. The hotel pub had very good food and prices, and the staff were happy and attentive. The bed and pillows were heavenly, and the rooms were tastfully decorated and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everything was great just no one offered if we needed help with luggage which didn't mind doing it myself but thought it was already offered?'b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: clean and in a good location
Cons: The service in the restaurant.
Location: A block or two away from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the science museum. Walking distance to restaurants.
Hotel was great and it was in an ideal location for us. You do have to pay to park your car in the garage overnight unless you can get a spot on the street, but it would need to be moved by business hours or put money in the meter. Only issue I had was with the staff at the bar/restaurant. The server we had the first night we were there was great and friendly, but the other 2 times we went the service was horrible and the waitress never even came back to our table. Breakfast was not worth the $15 it cost. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable though and the staff up front were always nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Amazingly friendly staff. Only complaint was VERY loud partying going on in lobby and our hallway outside door until 4am Very disappointed in that !!