Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The room we were in was extremely large and really was a suite. Nice location, quiet and had the couch been a pullout could have accommodated a family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is run down...not by any means 3 1/2 stars!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
bedding was clean and comfortable room was dated bathroom was clean and updated hallway dated and run down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Great place to stay waked to playhouse square

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Valet parking, great concierge. Great room. Ate at blue bar great appetiziers. Very friendly staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Staff was great. Room was a nice big size and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was also a nice big size. Only down side was pool's water temp was very cold and the hot tub was not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fairmont, WV

Stained sheets and towels. Not worth the price!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I am not one to write reviews - but this was a disappointing experience. For the expense per night - this room was not quality. Our sheets had very visible yellow stains on them, and 2 of our towels had large dark brown stains on them. The room had a terrible odor and housekeeping knocked on our door twice before check out time (we only stayed one night).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Ohio

Very nice Older Hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Nice but could use a little updating. Staff was excellent. Very helpful. Could not ask for a better location for trips to the theater. Playhouse Square is beyond compare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We stayed at the Wyndham after seeing a show at Playhouse Square. Perfect location, within walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Comfortable, spacious rooms and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: Climate controls could be updated. Old "cooler/warmer" dial doesn't allow HVAC unit to turn off once it reaches temp. & you constantly need to adjust.
Hotel was quiet and staff was very accommodating and friendly. Staff has definitely been through "Professionalism" training and it shows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Clean and friendly

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Best thing was location
Cons: Simple things like those mentioned above should not be issues in a hotel of this price range and caliber.
Location: Theater district... great local for seeing shows of all types. Also, not far from interstate access.
The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. There were minor issues with using the business center, but staff helped make it work. The in room internet was a little dicey. Apparently only 2 devices per room for basic service. When staying with a family, that was a bit inconvenient. The temporarily could not find my car at valet parking, but got it eventually. Check out was unbearably slow, because there was some confusion with the parking arrangements between my car and the self parked vehicle of my guest that was staying in another room. All were resolved eventually, but it was a bit annoying to have these simple things become issues. Great location in the theater district. Very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel, Super Nice Staff

Posted Jan 25, 2015
All of the staff we had direct contact with were friendly, accommodating, and always offered to help. There were a lot of additional amenities like free wifi and an extended selection of channels on TV. The valet service was quick. The pool facilities were clean and in god repair. The shuttle service was nice benefit and they were actually faster than the taxi services we used. The room itself was comfortable and clean. There was something awkward about the shower set-up; no matter how flush the curtain was to the edges, water still got on the floor but it wasn't bad after we realized we needed to be more careful. Housekeeping didn't leave extra toilet paper or coffee when they came and left what appeared to be a piece of tissue used to clean in the middle of the floor in the bathroom, but a Housekeeper we caught in the hall later was able to give us the extra supplies for the bathroom. Room Service ran a little late both time we ordered and didn't provide standard condiments (like ketchup for fries and salt and pepper for eggs), but the food was good, so we didn't really need it. Overall a good experience.