Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Quiet hotel on a pedestrian street

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The genuine friendliness of the staff. As a longtime visitor to Brazil, I find this sadly lacking elsewhere. The room was spotless and modern.
Cons: Can't think of anything, yes, not a new hotel, not a Sheraton (thank goodness). But the price reflects the difference.
Location: Lots to do, easily found on the internet. If there on a Sunday do take in the craft feira in the historical centre.
Very pleased with the establishment. The staff: reception bellmen , breakfast waiters, all where so pleasant, making a four star hotel (in terms of infrastructure) a four plus. The location is great, a quiet pedestrian street, next to a square that happened to have food 'feira' with booths specializing in foods from various Brazilian states as well as Ukraine, Italy, Germany. (Curitiba is multi-cultural). We had a late flight day of leaving and they gave us a late check out, no charge. Breakfast, typically Brazilian, good quality, and they were happy to make us omeletes on top of everything else. Do try to get to Curitiba if you can. It has a very European feel, extremely clean, safe and lots to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The restaurant is excellent.
Cons: The only issue is that the desk and chair in the room is are not great for working
Location: Very convenient on a walking street.
This is my second stay. Very convenient on a walking street. The restaurant is excellent. The only issue is that the desk and chair in the room is not great for notebook work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

Bem localizado. Equipe muito atenciosa

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Ótima cozinha
Recomendo pelo custo-benefício que oferece. Fomos muito bem tratados por todos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight business trip

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast that was included was in a very nice dining room and the food was simple but very good.
Location: Located on a walking street and near the park which I could see but did not get time to visit.
Checked in late and checked out early but the process for both was quick and easy. Would stay again on my next trip there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonyfrom Stockholm

Ok hotel, but staff need some work

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was there for business. Heard I should try this hotel, due to the neighborhood. It was ok, but I was very disappointed with the staff. I wanted to iron my clothes and was told no irons were available, ever, and that they had a service - but, they neglected to tell me how expensive the service was. So, summary - ok hotel if you don't mind having wrinkled clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in pedestrian zone

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Had a good experience and will come back. Had a good experience and will come back. Had a good experience and will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eduardofrom São Paulo

Excelente localização

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente localização. Cama confortável. Único porém ficou com o banheiro, não reformado nos mesmos níveis do quarto. Se não fosse isso, seria um 4 estrelas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maravilhoso!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Organização, limpeza, serviço e cordialidade.
Me hospedei no Hotel Slaviero Palace no último dia 7 de junho de 2014 e tive uma grande experiência. O hotel fica bem localizado, no centro, próximo de várias lojas e de fácil acesso. A equipe do hotel é extremamente simpática e bem educada, prestativos e atenciosos. O quarto é grande, espaçoso e bem organizado. A mobília é nova, a cama é extremamente confortável, assim como os travesseiros. Possue uma mesa com duas cadeiras que serve tanto de mesa de jantar quanto bancada para trabalho, adorei! O banheiro é espaçoso, também, e tem as amenidades. O café da manhã é espetacular, recomendo! Com certeza voltarei a me hospedar lá.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Belmira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com