Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Good full service business hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Great fitness center, good food, quality facilites
Cons: Shower got cold on me one morning
Location: on east side of downtown on DART line and within walking distance of Deep Ellum
In Dallas for a convention and made full use of hotel facilities (parking, wi-fi, room service, restaurant, fitness center)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

Excellent

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Ubication, rooms (executive suite) and the service.
Cons: Restaurants, is old
Location: The location is perfect!
Everything was excellent!! Great hotel. The restaurant is old. They can improve the decoration of the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Minor problem with the toilet. (Probably retrofitted) Low water flush system's armature banged against the lid of the tank when flushed.
Location: Great views from our room and Deep Bellum within walking distance.
Very much into the 'green' way of doing things. Overall great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I cannot believe how horrible the rooms were for being a 4 star hotel, not to mention how rude the staff was just because I wasn't wearing d&g or Prada.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOISY, NOISY NOISY - ROOM NEXT TO SERVICE ELEVATOR

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: STAFF NICE
Cons: REFUND
STAFF SAID BOOKED FULL COULD NOT MOVE ME. I WAS HAVING HEART SURGERY NEXT DAY AND DID NOT SLEEP ALL NIGHT. HOTEL WAS GOING TO MAKE ADJUSTMENT ON RATE BUT COULD NOT DUE TO EXPEDIA BOOKING. THIS IS THE WORSE NIGHT SLEEP I HAVE HAD IN YEARS IN A HOTEL. WANT A REFUND.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom McKinney

Hotel bathroom was dirty, rooms are outdated

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff, sports bar
Cons: See review re: cleanliness of rooms
Location: Not sure. We were here for an event at the Dallas Convention Center. It didn't appear to have many restaurants within walking distance
In regards to hotel bathroom, rust around drains, dust balls in corners. Bed had black hair in it. Rooms are very outdated. Bathroom is small. All could have been overlooked had the room been clean. Ate at sports bar for dinner, good food. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Would not come back to this place!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
This stay was a bad experience: dirty bed sheets, cleaning crew didnt show up, poorly heated general areas and to make it worse false fire alarms on two nights with a very poor handling by the staff! Definitely not coming back!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas TX

Nice hotel but staff not very helpful

Posted Mar 2, 2015
the parking garage key card never worked to get in and out of the parking garage. They had a cheerleading convention going on the weekend we stayed and the fire alarm got pulled both Friday and Saturday night so we get half way down the stair well just to find out it was a false alarm and was pulled by someone playing around in the middle of the night. Staff didn't let us know any things or to concerned about our stay. Needless to say we didn't get very good sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Couldn't check into hotel until 8:45 PM or later the day we arrived
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Need more food choices but overall a great stay. The maid cleaned the room but the same paper was left on the floor.