Ratings based on 1,718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Nice hotel near Disney.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Overall excellent stay. Everything was clean and in excellent condition. My only complaint is the hotel is on Disney property just past downtown Disney and the traffic is horrible getting past downtown Disney to get to the hotel in the afternoon. The other issue was on check in. When I pulled up to check in I was told by valet staff that I needed to go park in the parking garage prior to unloading and checking in since I was not using valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay with Only 2 Drawbacks

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Pool, Dining Choices, Spa, Walkway around Bonnet Creek to all the Wyndham hotels
Cons: Wifi and more and accurate shuttle system for Disney parks
My husband and I stayed for a long weekend from Thursday evening through Monday. The Wyndham Grand was a very nice hotel with only two drawbacks: 1) the WiFi is awful and 2) the shuttle system is minimal and not always correct. First, there is no doubt that the hotel WiiFi is awful. It is included in the resort fee, but we had to sign in at least 30 times a day to have it recognized and it would cut out within feet of where we signed in. For shuttles,we went to EPCOT on Friday, Magic Kingdom on Saturday, and spent Sunday getting massages at the hotel spa, lounging at the pool, and then spent the evening at Downtown Disney. They have a very minimal shuttle schedule for visiting the Disney parks - sometimes only once every hour or every 2 hours - definitely not like the Disney shuttle system. On Sunday we opted to take taxis to and from Downtown Disney and that worked out well - costing us about $11/per trip with tip. The hotel pool and spa were both great, and the dining choices are awesome. There were a lot of kids at the pool , but it didn't affect our adults-only weekend. The Back Bay Bar and Grill was our main choice for dining. They serve lunch at the pool , or you can sit in the semi-outdoor bar, or beautiful deck restaurant overlooking the Bonnet Creek. Their food was great and the Bacon Bloody Marys were to die for! They have a Starbucks quick-serve on the lobby floor, which we used almost every day. All in all a great stay for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel had many amenities. Great for families! Beautiful resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

internet service????

Posted Mar 18, 2015
all good except our internet service in our room was spotty ay best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FLorida

Quick Getaway

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious, clean, and well appointed. Elevators are quick and facility is extremely well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: As mentioned above; guests hoarding lounge chairs.
Location: All things Disney
My son and I stayed overnight to watch a friend's daughter compete at Wide World of Sports. It was late when we got back to the room so we ordered pizza from room service. It was excellent and came to our room promptly. We used the exercise room the next morning and spent the afternoon pool hopping the various pools in the complex. The only recommendation I would make would be to limit guests holding lounge chairs on the pool decks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Surprisingly Wonderful

Posted Mar 14, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised at our first stay at this resort. For such a large resort, it felt very luxurious yet family friendly. The double queen bunk bed room provided more than enough space for our family of five. Our lake view was beautiful! We've found a new favorite resort while staying in Orlando!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Service with a smile!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
After several flight delays and arriving at the hotel at 3:00 am, the staff was extremely pleasant and provided me with excellent service.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom charleston sc

NOT PET FRIENDLY AT ALL!!!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: very beautiful
Cons: be more understanding and present the policy at check in
Location: wdw duh
checked in and within 15 minutes security was said to be walking by, on the 9th floor, and heard our dog scratching and barking. This STARTED A NIGHTMARE AND CONSUMED TWO FULL DAYS TO FIND AN ACCEPTABLE PET CARE CENTER. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE NEVER TAKE YOUR PET THERE!!! funny, on our approach to the room after only a twenty minute walk to check out the amenities--he was silent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, florida

Nice hotel with exceptional grounds

Posted Mar 10, 2015
My recent stay at the Wyndham Grand was for the purpose of celebrating my anniversary. Due to the cold weather, we opted out of using the heated pools. The staff were both friendly and accommodating. The only issue I have is the shower had noted mildew on the tile grout. We used the gym and the spa services. Jamie, at the spa, was great. I would recommend this hotel. We have annual tickets to the parks, so we come to Orlando often and have stayed at many of the onsite hotels. The resort and parking fees are comparable if not cheaper than other hotels of this level, including the onsite hotels which have higher fee prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Everything was perfect. Will definitely stay there again