Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Ideally Situated, But in Need of Renovation

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Size of the beds, central location.
Cons: Needs re-decorating.
Location: In 2016 this hotel will be within walking distance of the Edmonton Oilers NHL stadium.
This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. The staff are pleasant and the hotel is ok, but has so much potential to be something better. The local NHL Team are building their new stadium just up the road so I'm hoping this will trigger a complete re-vamp of the hotel. It's ok though and the size of the beds is great. Generally very clean, but the bathrooms look a bit tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort McMurray, AB

Friendly efficient staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful, not only to me but to other guests as well. Hotel rooms are clean and comfortable (albeit a bit dated - bathroom floor tile could be upgraded). Everything worked and was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sk

I had piece of mind in hotel, close to everywhere.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We had very good experience i enjoyed staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Excellent.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Wonderful hotel. My only issue is the $200 CC hold required (more than twice the cost of the room) and that it is not mentioned in the room cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton alberta

Did not know about 20 a day for pa Parking

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Was not told about 20 a day parking. Renos being done fire alarm test for one at 8 am not happy. Fan in room very noisy. Would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to DT

Posted Jan 5, 2015
It was pretty good, this is my third time staying at this hotel, the staff are very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rossfrom Mirror

Great spot

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Christmas day till the 28th. Wonderful food, wonderful friendly people. Only drawback, there was not enough light in the room. great central location and parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Fort McMurray

disappointed

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the hotel for a medical apointment, we can checked in and went to our room "1101". We noticed that the floor was not levl, dropped approximately 1 inch in 4 feet. I sat down on the couch and could really notice that it was not level. So back to the front desk to ask for another room. We were move to a new room that has been renovated. All was well, until we need to extend our stay for more tests. We were told we had to move rooms. Just what a person who has just been diagnosed with cancer wanted to do. We tried to explain but the attitude we received was"sorry". I need to mention that we have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and seen it decline to the point where we found other accommodations that met our needs. We will not be returning any time soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Memory 1

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice relaxing stay!