Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler, TX

close to everything but far from anything

Posted Mar 27, 2015
All I can say is that my family and I were so disappointed that we cancelled our second night with them. Room was decently clean. The heating and air conditioning was our tipping point. waking up a 2 am with the room 80 degrees and the air conditioner will not turn on. well, you can imagine how aggravating that is. we cancelled that morning and left. will never stay there again, nor recommend anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Dallas

Good location Only

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Close to everything and the staff is friendly. The building is old and rooms are average at best, Dark rooms with poor lighting. I won't use them again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Park Central Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything. the beds were very uncomfortable and hotel was in a run-down state
Location: good eating within walking distance
one of the beds had urine stains on the sheets and smelled of urine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Very Nice and Cool Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Cool and different hotel look. Very Nice people. Great area of downtown!
Cons: Room need updated bedding buy that's not necessary for a clean place to stay.
Location: Great downtown area, clean and safe. Cool restaurants and shops, brick roads, best downtown area I have ever been to and I live in San Antonio.
Expedia screwed up our reservations but the hotel took us anyway finding a Tom for its and still honoring the price. The hotel isn't a 4 star hotel but out was one block from the Convention center and the nicest downtown I have ever been in. Great shops and restaurants within walking distance. The trolley stopped right in front of the hotel, the people that stayed at the Omni that I know wished they had stayed at the Park Central Hotel! The bed was the first hotel bed I have ever slept in that didn't hurt my back. I loved it and can't wait for a reason to go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Burleson, TX

NO AC

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We got to the hotel the lady at the front was rude, we walked up to our room and the ac was off. It was 80 degrees and they refused to let us turn on the ac. The shower was filthy and had dirt in the bottom of it. The lamps wouldn't turn on so we had no light. When I asked the front desk if they could fix these issues the guy up there (shift change from before) was tudr and said no they couldn't and they had the ac turned off and won't turn it on. How is someone supposed to get comfortable?? Needless to say we left and didn't even stay the night. Also, what the website doesn't tell you is the room was $89/night but parking is additional!!! I won't go back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

Close to convention center

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Right across the street from the convention center.
Cons: A nice coat of fresh paint wouldn't hurt:)
Location: It is close to gardens... we would of gone but it was raining:( Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
It was really grand to be right across the street from the convention center! Not only was it less expensive then the "other" hotel down the street but clean enough for what we wanted:) I don't go for fancy rooms as usually we are only in it to sleep anyway:) Lots of things to do within walking distance!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Room was from the 70's. Lots of homeless people in the area, I was worried about my vehicle being tampered with.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York,NY

Park Central Never Again

Posted Mar 5, 2015
No consistent wifi; no breakfast bar; terrible furniture and old tattered bed coverings; old outdated Tv; no plugs in sink or tub; shower head needs replacing; location is fair. Junior and Trina helpful at front desk; Michelle needs to find another line of work. This place is like H'tel Baltimore,a 60's retro nightmare.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Old and Run Down

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Only redeeming factor was location. Which I am sure is why its still open.
Cons: It needs to be Gutted and Completely redone.
Location: Near the Fort Worth Convention Center and that's it.
From other reviews I took a chance but I want others to know that if you book this hotel all you get is a cheap, dirty, run down, noisy room. It's close to the Fort Worth Convention Center which is its only redeeming quality. My room had filthy carpet with a full blown Iron Burn in the middle of it. Cable TV Wiring strung along the floor and punched through the walls with no covering. The ironing board was missing a bolt and nut to hold it up right. Really, this was the worst I have stayed in ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel downtown

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Live band kept me up til late and I was on 4th floor. Old and shows it. Would pay more for elsewhere. Parking sucked.