Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: Parking
The experience was great, the only downfall... there wasn't enough parking. The self parking filled up and the valet parking was full, so we had to park 2-3 blocks away in a parking garage. The upside to this is that there were police and security guards everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
First I was told that the room had a view of the Trinity River. It had a view of a roof and the back of Texas de Brazil restaurant. I finally requested at 6pm that our room be serviced so all day we had rumpled beds and no clean towels. I think that is terrible service to go in and out of an unmade $219.00 a night room all day. The room was way overpriced. For the same space and comfort I can get a much more reasonable room and have more to spend on something fun. They should be ashamed placing two bottles of water in the room with a hard to read label that says $4.95---that's each if you use them. The drink and Ice machine on our floor were out of service for the entire weekend. All in all it put a damper on what should have been a relaxing girls weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear the issues with your stay. Please accept our apologies for these shortcomings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location downtown.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Clean room, nice city view, comfortable bed, helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Hot water.
We were only in Ft. Worth for one night and this hotel met our needs for location and comfort. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Only complaint was that the hot water was only warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Guest Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great comments!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ice machine, needed to go two floors down to find

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Location: Lots of restaurants close to hotel.
The staff was excellent, and very helpful,very knowledgeable of local directions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I booked a king bed and got a double bed . I have got better rooms for half the price . You hear people talking in the next room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Conveniently located. Clean room. Hospitable staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Worth

Ehhh!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The cleanliness and condition of the room was disappointing for the rate. Upon arriving to our room, hotel maintenance knocked on the door before we could even set our bags down. Unbeknownst to us, the toilet was not functioning at all. This could have made for a very unpleasant first night stay. While it was a quick fix (less than 10 minutes), the room shouldn't have been released back into inventory with a known problem. Once the toilet was repaired, further inspection of the room revealed nail clippings next to the bed. I am uncertain whether they were finger or toe nails but the bright pink color should have made it easy for housekeeping to spot. Which leads me to wonder whether the room was cleaned at all. Lastly, there was no room service menu in the room. We arrived around 4pm and wanted a light snack before heading out for dinner, reservations were at 730pm. After searching the room for a menu and finding none, we ventured out to a local eatery just across the street. While none of these single incidents is enough to contact the public board of health or even the hotel manager, it left us with the feeling of "ehhh" when we thought of our stay. Not terrible but certainly not nice and for the price, definitely underwhelmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Personal Service

Posted Feb 25, 2015
A family member was sick during our stay and the staff went out of their way to take care of us….opening the gift shop and getting us gatorade and meds….fixing a tray of soup, crackers and ginger ale .. Everyone helped and were sincere in their words and actions. If hotels seem the same, the service here makes the difference!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Couldn't find my reservation

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I valet parked, walked in, spoke to Joseph about checking in. He couldn't find my reservation. Even after I showed my itinerary, still he said he couldn't find it. We both called expedia, at first expedia tried find another hotel and charge me the difference. By then I was upset, but kept my composure. After waiting for an hour and a half, the renaissance tried blaming expedia for the system not communicating with theirs. Then at nearly 630pm, the renaissance finally admitted the looked up my reservation wrong. Even after I gave them my confirmation number, showed then my email, but I didn't give up. I spent a lot of money to stay there for my birthday party/dinner with family and friends. After a 1 1/2 hours of trying to check in, I had a wonderful night. There was no compensation to undo their mistake, in a hotel like this it's all about the money.....mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Broadway Play

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Bass Performance Hall and great restaurants and bars.
We stayed here for the weekend to go to the Capital Grille for dinner and the Broadway play "Once". It was a very memorable experience, made more so by the Worthington experience. Had breakfast served in the room: great food AND it was hot when delivered!