Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Estebanfrom México

No lo recomiendo

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
La calidad del servicio deja mucho que desear y el trato con el personal.No hay ningún tipo de profesionalidad. Las instalaciones son sumamente antiguas y sin casi mantenimiento. El peor hotel de mi vida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TJ

De vacaciones

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: centrico
Cons: la comida que se ofrece
Nos hospedamos 7 dias en el Hotel, el personal fue muy amable y servicial, las habitaciones muy limpias, nunca se nos molesto por alguna cuestion, los desayunos no los recomiendo tanto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sergiofrom México, D.F.

mala ubicación muchos antros gays

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
algo de ruido por las noches
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel is quiet even thought it is located very close to bars and nightclubs i didn't hear anything from outside. The hotel staff was very friendly
The location of the hotel is very convenient if one is doing business within the Guadalajara Downtown area. The AC wasn't working very and was dripping some water right after starting it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angelfrom tijuana mexico

excelente trato, muy buenos empleados

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: la ubicacion y el trato de sus empleados
Cons: actualizar los televisores
Location: centro historico de guadalajara
hotel centrico, con instalaciones clasicas, excelente atencion a los huespedes
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafaelfrom Orlando, Fl

Great stay in Guadalajara Downtown.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Price, location and great place to park tour car.
Cons: Maybe some decoration, but this will not impact my stay.
Location: Very well located in the downtown area, in the bookstore corner. Great for walking in the Downtown.
Excellent location, perfect if you have a car, great parking in the lowest level. Excellent price and great hotel. This is not a luxury hotel but great option. Very safe, they close the parking door in the night for you car protection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bien

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cómodo y práctico volvería hospedara me en el Cervantes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bien

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cómodo y práctico volvería hospedara me en el Cervantes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Luisfrom Hammond

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can say its a good hotel for the great rate. It has all the necessary amentities needed for one or two nights. I just have one complaint, there are few hotels in GDL that have pools and Hotel Cervantes has a nice decent pool. The days of my reservation the pool was green. I called the front desk and asked her if they would clean it or when would it be ready. She said 8pm and that she would call me to tell me when It would be ok for me to swim. Never got the call and the pool was still green when I check out. I was kind of disappointed!