Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Sterile modern vs. Boutique warmth and charm.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Although brand new, it is so stark and bleak (the check in area is like a windowless "1950's modern" basement), I would just gut it and start over.
Location: Great for Pacer and Colts events and downtown shopping - Indianapolis is a nice town.
Nice new hotel, good location, clean and modern with a friendly staff. That said, for us it was disappointing in that it is very cold and sterile and completely lacks the comfortable, classic old world boutique charm and warmth of the old Canterbury Hotel that we had stayed in over the years. I suppose it is just a simply matter of personal taste, but we would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Stylish, professional, and accommodating, but not over the top, which is highly annoying. Some hotels just try too hard.
Cons: Since the elevators are small (normal in older buildings - adds to the charm) and guests take the stairs, try to make them attractive as well.
Had a fine stay at this lovely boutique hotel, with it's very stylish but not overdone lobby and rooms. And had an unusually sound sleep which may have been from the comfy bed and wonderful pillows. Our room did not have a great view, but it's Indy, not Naples....besides, we were there for the bed not the view. Doormen were very attentive, the Spoke and Steele service was authentic and generous. We're looking forward to staying again and trying a charcuterie board. No complaints at all; we were very pleased with my selection of accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The bed was so amazing!!! Very comfortable. The room itself was pretty small, but the décor was beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Hotel is in a great location but the rooms are small and somewhat dark. Bar area was great and service was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

great location, small rooms

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was tremendous
Cons: make the rooms bigger, not a bath tub to be had in the whole building!
Location: One block from the convention center covered walking to the mall
In town on business, newly renovated doesn't make this hotel new, the rooms were so small I felt like I was in a cage. The hotel staff was terrific. I'll go to a bigger hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Nice clean downtown hotel. I highly recommend this hotel! Nicest hotel I have stayed in that didn't cost a fortune. Had a nice luxurious bathroom and bed and we had a view of the football stadium. Excellent service and valet parking for a minimal fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Great stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very old hotel, newly renovated. Perfect location for access to all downtown activities. Temperatures were in the teens but we were able to go all over downtown without stepping outside; everything is connected. Modern decor, but with a warm feel. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington, IN

Top Notch.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
My wife and I stayed during a convention and was memorized by the entire experience. The staff made us feel like celebrities, the hotel itself was emasculately clean and modern. When we checked in, we were literally checking in with celebrities. When we stay in Indy again, we will be retuning to this wonderful hotel and won't be breaking the bank doing so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indy

Enjoyable. Vallet a bit pushy.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Was visiting for a wedding and picked his hotel it was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated but small

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The finishes were modern contemporary, it had some nice features in that respect.
Cons: The pictures are somewhat misleading, in that they make the "large corner room" look much much larger than in person.
Location: It is attached to circle center mall, which was convenient, but had an odd entrance to the mall.
The room was comfortable, but much smaller than expected. In the description it said there was a tub/shower, however, there was only a shower. The pictures made the rooms, lobby and restaurant look much much larger than they are in person. It is actually quite small, and the ceiling heights and width of the hallways were very confined. The valet service was somewhat confusing, as there is no where specific to pull up. You have to park out on the street in the middle of traffic. My vehicle was parked out in the street for at least 20 minutes before being parked in the parking garage. The service was decent, and the bed was comfortable.