Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not business friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Mattress and concierge service
Cons: Bundle WiFi in your offering, match your Valet prices to the mall parking lot.
No Included WiFi ($9 per day, in 2015 really?) No self Parking -- if you have a car, spend $38 per day to Valet, or self park in the mall for 22 per day...very inconvenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union, KY

GREAT Hotel but Expensive Parking

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Beautiful lobby, on-site restaurants and great location
Cons: Housekeeping needs to pay better attention
Location: Connected to the downtown mall and there are tons of great restaurants for all price points - including the lovely Capital Grille
The hotel is beautiful and the minute you walk in you are certain your stay is going to be lovely. The staff is super attentive as they should be for this type of hotel and everything is beautiful. I was disappointed in the fact that there is no parking - unless you want to drag your luggage a couple of busy city blocks to the closest garage. Obviously, if you have multiple bags or inclement weather this isn't very feasible. They do offer valet parking - at $38 a night (plus tip). That's a bit hefty. The most disappointing thing after I checked in, which is the ONLY thing that kept me from giving this a 5 star rating was the condition of the room. None of it bothered me to the point of asking for a new room, but this type of hotel should strive for better. First, the ice bucket was full of water I presume was melted Ice from the previous guest. The maid did leave me a new bag but shouldn't that have been emptied and cleaned out? Secondly, the lamps had pretty white shades but one of the bedside lamps had an orange stain on it that was very unappealing to look at. Other than that - the hotel was comfortable and pleasant to be at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The bed
Very close to a lot of activities. Hotel staff was very nice and bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Catlin, IL

Close to Banker's Life Fieldhouse

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The overall hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very nice.
Cons: I would like to see breakfast included in the cost of the room.
Location: It is located downtown, next to many restaurants, Circle Centre Mall and Banker's Life Fieldhouse. These are within walking distance.
We chose this hotel since it was close to Banker's Life Fieldhouse and downtown. It was an excellent stay! Valet parking, so they take your car right when you get there. Checking in was 5 minutes and was the easiest check-in I've ever day. The staff was so very friendly. Very good experience and would stay there again and will recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom River, Kentucky

Wonderful Charm

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: I loved the atmosphere, the room itself had a wonderful view and was extremely comfortable. Also its convenient location to the convention center.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: Perfect location within walking distance of a lot of great Indianapolis attractions.
The Omni experience was on par with the huge event I attended. Just staying there would have to be considered a vacation in itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
It was ok. Looks like there was all kind of thing going on this weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Then getting tis room you said deluxe 2rooms 2 double beds this is not true small 2 double beds is what it should say may not use Expedia next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celebrate

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel was fantastic & Alexa at front desk was amazing she was vey helpful!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Not recommended.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location, it was close to the concert and restaurants.
Cons: Free WiFi and room cleaning.
Location: Close to everything, this was a positive, the location was very good.
It was convenient as my fiance and I were in town to see a concert. After the first nights stay we had to make several calls to have our room cleaned. We went out for breakfast, at Yolk - very good food, when we came back our room was not cleaned. Another call to get our room cleaned, we went out to the gym to workout, when we came back our room was still not cleaned. Another call to get our room cleaned and someone finally came, of course we were back to our room watching TV while they cleaned the room. Another negative is that Internet costs $10 per day, I was not aware so it was my fault to use it, but I only used it on my iPhone when I was looking up directions, it cost $20 for Internet use to get directions. The cost of the hotel was expensive enough, I was blown away that there was charges for Internet access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe, close to all attractions, nice facilities

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would certainly return to the Omni.