Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Nice property

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Room are comfortable, well designed, and inviting.
Location: Great downtown area. Skywalk is great when it's cold, windy, or raining. Loved the Weber Grill Restaurant!!
Friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Perfect!!!!! ......location.......staff.......rooms.......all perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muncie, IN

Nice spacious rooms in downtown Indy

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Our group of friends had a wonderful time going to a rocking concert at the Egyptian room and staying at the Springhill Suites, which provided excellent accommodations for our stay. Our room had an awesome view of the White River esplanade. The suites have nice living room areas for hanging out (without having to sit on beds). There are also adjoining doors, if you have a big group and reserve multiple suites. Another feature we liked was separate rooms for the shower and toilet, with sinks in both. This is ideal to avoid the unwanted toilet use when others are showering. I highly recommend Springhill, if you are staying in downtown Indy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Great value, great room.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Room design, ammenities, hotel design and location, ease of parking, cleanliness of facilities, friendly staff.
Location: NCAA Hall of Fame, Indiana State Museum, Eiteljorg Museum, Indiana Convention Center, Indiana Statehouse, Zoo, IUPUI, Victory Field
Not to sound over-excited, but the best room and best hotel stay I've had in a long time. The hotel and its rooms are beautifully-designed, immaculate, easy-in-out on parking, the hotel is located at the heart of everything Indianapolis. An excellent stay. I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NE Ohio

Nice location, small pool

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Location: Children's Museum is about 10 minutes away
We stayed there over President's Day weekend with our 9 and 6 year old. The room was comfortable and spacious, and we had a nice view of the river and park. Highway access is convenient from the hotel, and the Children's Museum is only about 10 minutes away. Swimming pool was quite small and no hot tub, which was a bummer for the grown ups. Staff was fine, but not exceptional. Pool is also shared with adjacent Courtyard, so at times it was very crowded. Cons of our stay: elevators were intermittently out of service both days we were there, and the front desk charged my credit card twice, so I'm out a few hundred dollars until the charge gets reversed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I see there are some areas of improvement, I greatly appreciate you sharing this as this is how we will continue to improve for future guests to come. We’re delighted to hear you were able to enjoy one of our favorite local attractions, the Children’s Museum. We look forward to having you back to explore more of our wonderful city! - Kari F., Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Location was the only benefit to this hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Valet is $27 a day but you can park across the street for $10. Honestly it was freezing so the valet was worth it, and they were very nice. In fact all of the staff was nice. We were visiting and event at the convention center. You actually don't have to go outside to get there from the hotel. That is really the only positive thing I have to say about the hotel. The room layout is horrible. You have NO privacy when you use the bathroom and we struggled to get the sliding door to the toilet area to stay shut. The tub and a second sink are in a separate area and the opaque looking door made us uncomfortable. The room was very warm and we couldn't get the settings to lower even with turning on the air conditioner when it's 0 outside. The very worst part of the room was the mattresses. The firmest and most uncomfortable mattresses my husband, daughter, and I have every slept on. We all left with back pain. Oh and the elevators were broken so we had to use the other hotels and they were always busy. I would not stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kari Fraine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appologize for the inconvenience of the eleavators being down. I understand how that could be frustrating. We do hope it did not keep you and your family from enjoying our city. I will be sure to discuss your feedback with our team so we can improve for your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Granger, IN

Downtown hotel with indoor parking and free Wi-Fi

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: comfortable clean room
I have no complaints about the stay. I had prepaid and was surprised to have additional parking fees. Altogether it is good, comfortable place in the heart of downtown Indianapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missoula MT

Great beds

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The beds and bathrooms
Location: Downtown in Indanapolis
Slept well on the pillow filled bed. Shower separate from the toilet which is always a plus for me. Nice complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast. Nice downtown location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Stayed for 3 days and everything was good. Breakfast was better than average. Location to downtown is great. In better weather one could walk to most things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati Oh

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Very convenient location to downtown.
Cons: The pool was very small and We had to pay $23 a day for parking.
We had a great time and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome.