Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Indy

An excellent urban B&B

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This a beautiful B&B. Service was excellent. The downside were the too cool temps in the room and the old wood floors that allowed every footstep to be heard throughout the house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Friendly, romantic, cozy, nook amid the city.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The staff was incredibly nice, the free breakfast was plentiful in the morning, and the whole atmosphere of the place was cozy. Letters and memoirs from previous guests relaying their stories (often romantic) were everywhere through the inn. Perfect for couples or families!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Overall Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The characteristic charm of the Inn which at one time had been a home.
Cons: Another furnace to heat the Inn and new pipes to even out the water pressure throughout.
Location: A little further from downtown than what we were told but a 5 minute cab ride was just fine.
The Inn was unique and older, but the hot water and water pressure throughout was not pleasant. While taking a shower, there was very little water pressure and at one point none at all. The water temperature kept going from hot to cold throughout the shower. Also, being 32 degrees outside, there was only one furnace to heat the entire Inn and one small heater on wheels to help heat the loft where we roomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by craigfrom Cincinnati

our stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay here. If your going to Indy, I recommend you look at this as a place to stay. Inn is a little hard to find at night, so make sure you pay attention to directions. Also, we stayed in one of the loft rooms the first night and it may be a little hard for older people to climb up to the loft bed. Breakfast was excellent both mornings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute place! Friendly.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
At check in I was not told internet password. Hot breakfast food was microwaved & this wasn't done long enough. Cold food options were plentiful & varied and good. Bed spread cover was gross and in need of washing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Seanfrom Toronto

Wonderful travel spot in Indianapolis

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveled to see a Colts game, B&B was close (10-15 min walk) to downtown. Home was beautiful, old style architecture and interior design. Neighbourhood was comfortable and friendly, lodging was secure and clean. Great trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angiefrom Bloomington, IN

Wonderful little B&B

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found this gem on Hotels.com because all the downtown hotels were too pricey on short notice. We absolutely loved the Stone Soup Inn. The room was beautiful and cozy as was the rest of the Inn. We played games in the shared upstairs room and greatly enjoyed our breakfast. The Craftsman room was truly lovely and comfortable. This will be our new regular place to stay in Indy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Do not waste your money!! Uncomfortable & dirty

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The house itself looks really nice from the outside but it was just that someone else's house. It was extremely uncomfortable we felt like unwanted house guests the entire stay. The staff was one creepy man who made sure to mention that it was his house every time we came into contact with him. The room was not clean and the jacuzzi tub (that we payed $50 extra per night for) was a bath tub with Luke warm water that took 30 min to fill up. Our room was not clean at all the furniture and blankets were stained. There were no curtains or blinds on one of the windows everything seemed like it hadn't been repaired, cleaned or updated in about 20 yrs. We saw a mouse or mice running under the cabinets on 2 separate occasions (probably eating the crumbs that have been there for the past decade). The worst part was that we booked through expedia and paid in advance so we either had to stay or loose $300. Do yourself a favor and stay in a reputable hotel.