Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom olean

Nice accommodations located close to downtown

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location and clean facilities
Cons: I couldn't find ice machine on facilities
Location: Located minutes from sporting venues via water taxi. Just short walk to River walk.
Greeted by a friendly staff. Room had kitchen area fully equipped. Located minutes from Riverwalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

They forgot to clean my room before arrival

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The closeness to my destination.
Cons: The rooms could be cleaned.
Evidently they forgot to clean my room. There where dirty towels in the bathroom, dirty dishes and the trash cans where full including a dirty diaper. But the beds where made. I put the full trash can outside my room door Friday night, it was still there when I checked out Sunday morning. I told the front desk twice and nothing happened regarding the dirty room, I had to go ask for clean towels. The hotel location was close to where I needed to be, but otherwise the room was quite disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness and lack of staff responsiveness you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this does not happen again, I will be coaching my team on these issues to provide better customer service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Terrible!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Terrible! The rooms were not clean. And the staff were not nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room’s cleanliness and service you experienced did not match our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be addressing these issues with my team to ensure each room is clean upon guest arrival and that every guest experiences friendly and accommodating service. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atl

Great place to stay for a game at EverBank Field

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We came for the Gator Bowl and this was perfect ace to stay. Easy access to water taxi over to EverBank Field and not a bad walk to Jacksonville Landing. Free parking and breakfast to boot!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
No room cleanup. No pickup of towels etc. Sheets too small and come off the bed while sleeping. Grab and go breakfast is a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brentwood tn

TaxSlayer Bowl Game

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The location. We liked the Transportation that Jacksonville offer. We used mostly the water taxi and it was very nice.
Cons: For special events. You could upgrade your breakfast items. There aren't many places to eat on the South side of the river.
Location: The location is great. some of the better places to eat, are near by. We didn't have the time to explore a lot because we were there for Bowl game
The entire staff was very friendly and professional. However I want to give a special complement to Mercendies. She is one great Lady. A great Pro. at doing her job. She goes beyond what is expected of a clerk and makes sure that all of your needs are taken care of..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rude!!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
On our last day we were taking our last luggage out of the room the lady from the front desk was extremely rude and unprofessional. The check out time was 11:00am and it was 11:15(our room was already empty we were just checking if we had left anything behind) we received a knock on the door and it was a lady who was extremely rude saying that we needed to be out and I explained that we were just checking for something we had misplaced during our stay and the only thing she said was its 11:00 you need to go. As we left our phone kept ringing. After thAt I went to return my keys and the lady was once again very rude saying that she didn't need to respect anyone and that it was 11:00am and we needed to get out. Very disappointed with this hotel specially after we had an incident Christmas Eve, where we had Christmas dinner cooked and on top of the table ready for the night and when we got back to our room someone had entered and messed with the food which we had to throw away we informed the man that was in the front desk who was very polite and did say he was going to talk to the managers but nobody was responding his calls or messages. And to top it all off the lady whom was at the desk while I was trying to check out refused to give me a receipt.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

The hotel was not very clean towles were very hard

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel every rom upgrate
Location: I moved to a near by hotel very clean pleasant and comparable price.
I was not very pleased with the cleailiness of the hotel. The refrigerator was dirty the bath tub had a ring around it and the floors were dirty I checked out the very next day and I was scheduled for two more night. Also the you advertise breakfast a muffin coffee and instant cereal does not mean breakfast. I was very disapointed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allisonfrom Rockledge

Ok for football trip

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for football game but not obe thing to do in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Single malt 21from Orlando

Nice clean convenient reasonable

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to a game at Everbank field across the river. Very convenient and reasonably priced. This location suited our purposes. Nearby restaraunt (bb's) was good. The water taxi to the field was nearby. The room was clean. The desk person was positive and helpful. The room was quiet even though there were lots of fans staying there. I would recommend it and stay there again for an overnight visit.