Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Great hotel. Very comfortable. Beds are wonderful. Very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Room temp was terrible

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Room temps and hotel staff
Requested a king and got 2 fulls. The room temp was around 80 even though the thermostat was set for 60 and high. The rooms were clean but hotel staff did little to help with either issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by The Cornhusker Marriott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We truly apologize for your the thermostat troubles and lack of concern from our hosts to get this addressed and corrected. I have communicated these issues so they may be dealt with to provide future guests a more positive experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom omaha, ne

Worse night in a hotel in a long tome. I do not r

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everytthing
Location: Ok
Too many problems to list, highlights: horrible restaurant, uncomfortable rooms, immature staff, and way over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to Haymarket

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very nice hotel but, toilet ran after every flush, elevators took a very long time, and comforter on bed smelled of cologne and perfume from other guests...just to be completely honest, understand not everything is perfect, but these elements kind of bugged us...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by The Cornhusker Marriott, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the lack of attention in maintaining your room, and will use these comments to improve future service. We hope to give us another change to host you again, if ever your travels bring you back to Lincoln. Thank you, Casey Adams Sales & Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lincoln nebraska

nice hotel and easy access to our nephews wedding

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: ease of access to the wedding
Cons: parking Why did I have to pay for it/
Location: wedding we were all consumed
We had a wonderful experience with Marie the front desk host. You should try your best to keep her
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gurnee, IL

Nice hotel close to UNL campus

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Beautifully decorated for Christmas.
Location: Close to campus and all of the restaurants. Safe area to walk around downtown at night.
We have stayed at The Cornhusker twice now while checking out UNL. We took advantage of the Starbucks coffee in the cafe and the workout facility. We would definately stay here every time we visit Lincoln.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your kind feedback, Joan. Thank you for continuing to choose The Cornhusker Marriott on your visits to Lincoln, and we look forward to our next chance to host you. Kind regards, Bob Megazzini General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Dallas, Texas

Mis-steps at the Cornhusker!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the staff was very friendly, there were some glitches that kept me from rating service at a higher level. When we checked in, I told the person at the front desk that we drove but she didn't explain that we would need a special parking card to use in the garage so we ended up having to get it from the front desk the next day. We ordered a rollaway bed in advance and had to remind them. We were told one would be sent up but it never came. When we called to get it, a gentleman with housekeeping arrived to ask what we needed and we had to go into a series of charades as he had very little command of English. There was a maintenance issue with our sink and they called us while we were out to offer to move us to another room, offered us free breakfast and they said "some other things" they didn't want to go into on the phone. When we returned to the hotel, the information had not been communicated to the staff on duty - they moved us and we had to ask for the free breakfast, but we still don't know what the other things were going to be. Finally, at check out, they charged us for an additional night which I believe must have had something to do with moving rooms. They corrected the bill in the end but the series of miscues keeps me from rating service higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Bob M, Hotel Management
Thanks, James, for the five star review of our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you again if you ever return to Lincoln.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the downtown area.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice hotel in the downtown area which means that you could walk to businesses downtown and also to the Univ of Nebraska campus for activities on campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback about your stay. We're glad The Cornhusker Marriott made a your experience pleasantly convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice restaurant/bar and shuttle service to stadium.
Cons: improve internet connection
Location: Game day, bars and shopping close by.
Internet did not work well unless you were willing to pay to update. So internet charges, parking fees and no complimentary breakfast made it quite expensive. Room was fine, nothing out of the ordinary, staff were very friendly and was close to stadium.