Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait

Amazing

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Amazing hotel nice staff comfortable beds Location of hotel is good Close to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Fantastic service

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Service, Early room access, late checkout
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: Downtown is a little far removed from shopping
A great first-time experience at the Ritz Carlton LA. We arrived at 5.30am from an international flight and were shown to our rooms immediately with no extra charge. The Club Lounge was elegant and well stocked and the service was 6 star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicolefrom Bellevue, WA

Great time

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay at the Ritz-Carlton. Couldn't ask for anything more from a luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great as usual

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great as usual
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billfrom San Diego

Putting on the Ritz..

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The odd thing was the building was also a Marriott hotel. The Ritz appeared to only be the 22nd thru 26th floors of what was probably a 40 story building in the center of downtown. Nice views of downtown and LA Live.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Was up graded and taken care off very well My room was available so the ritz Carlton staff took great care to upgrade me Would highly recommend staying hear
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

BEST DOWNTOWN LOS ANGELES HOTEL

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location was terrific and the place and the staff is class all the way. Pricey which is too be expected.
Cons: The entrance is off to the side and the entrance is easily mistaken to the sister hotel JW MArriott.
Location: THE PLACE TO BE IN DOWNTOWN LA. This is the middle of all the action and easy to get to right off of the highway.
This place is just like the Ritz says...all class and ritzy! In the middle of all the action of LA LIVE near Staples Center and Nokia theater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fredfrom Los Angeles

Expected better service

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrival for valet parking was lackluster as we had to wait to turn into the driveway for 15 minutes. When we finally stopped in front of the hotel we were greeted with a welcome of: "Please wait while I go get a valet ticket for you." No wonder it took so long to get in, they aren't ready for guests. We drag in our bags, to which there was no one around to help, and only after checking-in at reception are we asked for any help. Granted things were better when we arrived in the magnificent room, spacious and inviting. We took advantage of the rooftop pool and bar and received excellent service there. Great location in the heart of LA Live. Everything was good until checkout when we had to wait 20 minutes after requesting the valet to bring around the car. At this point we were running late so we left as soon as possible. It was not until arriving at our next destination that we realized the valet had dented the front passenger side corner, knocking out the fog light bezel. So if you stay there, and are fine with dragging in your bags, don't bother with the valet, but everything else is good.