Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but needs a little updating

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I've stayed in other Crowne Plaza hotels that were more updated and bigger rooms. The lighting in the rooms sucked! However, the staff and drivers were very nice and helpful. I had an unexpected fee too,but that was ok. The hotel isn't that far from Beale st., but the drivers will take you to most places nearby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom memphis, tn

Just looked old and remodeled

Posted Mar 24, 2015
It was ok. I've had better experiences at other hotels where I payed the same and got more bang for my buck. It was definitely an overpriced room for what it was. The staff was nice and helpful. The price for parking sucked at the hotel $17-20 a day. Not sure if I'll ever go back to this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crowne Plaza Is Wonderful!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly, Spacious, and very clean!
Cons: Nothing
Location: We took the shuttle 7 blocks to Beale Street. There are so many things to do in Memphis.
I can't say enough good things about my experience with Crowne Plaza. I was visiting Memphis with my two daughters. One of my daughter's was in a dance competition held in West Memphis, AR. It can be a long day attending competitions and Crowne Plaza had everything from a shuttle van to an in house restaurant! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Thank you so much! Sincerely, Aimee Kohanski
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

The hotel has a lot of traffic noise

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly!! Rooms nicely decorated but overall it could have been cleaner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but has problems

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The hotel was just ok. I honestly expected more. Paid 28.00 for breakfast and was terrible. Used valet service and somehow my door handle was broken the first time she brought me my car and there were stains on the bedding. But the staff was beyond nice and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, IN

Decent hotel, rude staff

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Close to the convention center
Cons: The waitstaff in the restaurant need training on how to be polite to their customers.
This was my third time staying at a Crowne Plaza hotel. My other experiences were more than satisfactory. This time, however I was terribly disappointed by the rude staff and mediocre room. Every single staff member I spoke to acted inconvenienced by my asking them to do things well within their job responsibilities. This was definitely a negative experience and I will not be staying at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Memphis ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what meets the eye

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We really thought the rooms would be nice for the high cost but it was very dated! The beds were hard as a rock. Will not go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tupelo MS

Great staff. So so renovation

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent. We were greeted by a door man that made us feel welcome. The gal at the front desk handled the situation with our reservation
Cons: Spend more money in the renovation. Our room was one that had been updated, but they didn't spend it on bathroom fixtures that needed repair.
Location: Very convenient to many downtown establishments. We didn't take advantage of the shuttle, but it was offered.
When we arrived, our reservation was not in the hotel's system. I had all of the documentation, but for some reason Crowne Plaza had no idea we had booked a room. A very competent front desk person, called Expedia and after 15-20 minutes, we were on our way. We weren't alerted that the hotel was under renovation. Our room was fine but the bathroom was showing a bit of wear. New wallpaper and paint could not cover up the rust stains and pits in the tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Meridian

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: the bartender
Cons: Manager customer service
First of all Expedia did not sent my reservation to the hotel. She they didnt even show me to check in. Although, the room was prepaid. The manager was NO help at all and didnt even want to check with expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

Nice hotel but with problems.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The hotel is wonderful but when we arrived for check in they had us staying at another hotel on the other side of town. Had to wait 30+ min to check in. That is my only complaint. Probably won't stay there again.