Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but.....

Posted Mar 31, 2015
It was hot in the room and the air conditioning didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff was real friendly and it was a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dukedom, TN

Nice hotel with excellent guest services

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Overall Cleanliness (rooms, pool area, restaurant, etc.)
Location: Conveniently located next to the convention center and a trolley ride away from downtown.
From the restaurant to the pool there was something for adults and for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MilwAukee

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Had a great time. The only thing was the pool was closed for repairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, I'm glad to read that you had a great time in Memphis and enjoyed staying at the hotel. I"m so sorry we had to close the pool while you were here....we had a chemical inbalance and wanted to make sure everything was in code for our guests. Thanks so much for your review .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel was booked and really busy, but staff was helpful and very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our staff for doing a great job for you during your stay. We strive to be the best hotel in Memphis with top-notich service and I'm so happy we delivered that to you. I will be sharing this with our team and thanking them for a job well done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Nice hotel, terrible wi-fi

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the hotel facilities and the location with respect to everything in Memphis (transport to Graceland, museums, etc.).
Cons: First and foremost - the wi-fi connection. Also, laundry detergent should be given complimentary in all rooms for guests.
Location: The hotel is at the end of Main Street, so just walking down it will get you close enough to most of the stuff downtown, with access to bus stops.
The hotel is actually pretty good (which is to be expected, with a name like Sheraton). The room I had (one bed) was very roomy, with a good bathroom and a fantastic view. The gym, indoor pool and guest laundry were fantastic too. The biggest problem I had at the hotel was the very dodgy wi-fi connection; I literally had to re-enter the log on information every 5 minutes for my entire stay in the hotel. Also, the fact that I had to pay for laundry detergent, when most other hotels offer it free in the rooms for guests upon arrival, did irk me quite a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Josh, My sincere apologies to you for the terrible experience you had with our internet. We did experience a high level of activity last week which has prompted us to notify our service provider to increase our bandwidth. Thanks so much for staying with us and should your travels ever bring you back to Memphis I hope you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsport, TN

So So staff!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The facilities in this hotel are great. The young female staff members seemed to be very rude. The vallet attendants are awesome and have great attitudes. The resturaunt staff were pitiful. I think this hotel has great potential just need to replace some staff members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Hello Kyle, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to read that some of our team members were rude to you. That is not acceptable and I will be sure to share this review with our team to use as a learning tool and to increase awareness. Kudos to the Valet Staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Very nice hotel and excellent and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, This is what we strive for every day! Thank you so much for the positive feedback, it is much appreciated. Hope to have you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

highly recommend

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: food was super
My Auntie is ill in the city so we drove down from Missouri to see her. Decided to stay the night and visit more the next day. Very impressive facilltiy and staff, hats off to you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
And our hats off to you for taking the time to write a nice review of our hotel. Every survey is shared with our team and this will keep them motivated to keep providng great sevice to every guest. Thanks so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Business Trip

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The hotel staff was exceptional. Answered any questions that we had. They were all friendly and willing to help with anything.