Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GUADALAJARA, MEX

viajando por miami

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: La ubicación, la limpieza en todas sus instalaciones, la comodidad de las camas, sin ruido del exterior, amabilidad del personal
Cons: NADA
Location: Centrico bayside se puede visitar caminando, miami beach muy cerca, excelente ubicación.
Altamente recomendable, no hay nada que no me haya gustado, la habitación me encanto su limpieza, las camas realmente cómodas, una vista espectacular, el personal muy amable, cerca de la plaza bayside, puedes visitarla caminando,simplemente quedamos encantados.... Espero volver.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Really nice for BUSINESS travelers...

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms, bathroom, beds.
Cons: Restaurant on 2nd floor was horrible. The wait staff was worse.
Location: Nothing to do in the area---it's all office buildings.
Beautiful facilities---nice pool. Rooms are stunning and very comfy beds. Front desk and cleaning staff were really very lovely. Location is lousy unless you need to be downtown for a meeting or similar. So much construction in the area---huge, and I mean HUGE, traffic jams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice but poor service

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, convenient location for where I needed to be.
Cons: Service. Hotel way too big to meet service requirements of guests. Always waiting for simple requests to be fulfilled
Nice hotel, comfortable and well appointed rooms. As a JW, a bit nicer than standard Marriott. Hotel is too big and caters to a lot of conferences, and it seems that the staff cannot keep up with the demands of a crowded hotel. Need to hire more staff or stop billing itself and charging as a top level hotel. Every time I called "guest services" for something, never got through to someone right away--always got message saying we are busy serving other guests, please hold. Hold time at least 5 minutes every call. When I called down to have my car brought up, after being on hold for 5 minutes, was told ok, your car will be ready in 20 minutes. 20 minutes to bring my car up? Unheard of. In reality, took more like 30 minutes. And that is after charging more than $500 for room and $38 a night for parking. Clearly the staff they have can't keep up with the demands of the number of guests the hotel squeezes in there. Hire more staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Nice hotel in a bad location

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Facilities, and hotel in excellent conditions
Cons: Parking, parking.
Facilities are fantastic but the hotel is located in front of a tree with all the heavy traffic coming from Brickell Av. The valet parking, even though is expensive, requires 30-45 minutes to bring your car to the door. Do not count on your car if you are in a rush.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama, Panama Republic

Downtown shopping compatible

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Fast WiFi throughout the hotel and very confortable beds
Cons: speediness of valet parkers - it can take up to 25 minutes to get your car !!!
Location: Downtown shopping such as Seabold building, bayside, Capital Grill restaurant, etc.
Excellent food ans service at the Bouloud restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

extremely pleasant place

Posted Jan 30, 2015
a delight! cant wait to stay there again. I really appreciated the quality of the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Room Service is excellent! Everything is so perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super-Hotel im schönen Miami

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Swimmingpool im 17. Stock glaub ich mit der Aussicht aufs Meer war schon stark, netter Service allgemein
Cons: Klimaanlage war definitiv zu kalt eingestellt
Hotel war spitzenklasse, wir erhielten ein Upgrade auf unser Zimmer, weil gerade eine Veranstaltung im Hotel stattfand und unser reserviertes Hotelzimmer offensichtlich vergeben war. Das Zimmer bzw. die Suite war riesig, zwei Riesen-Flatscreen-TV (1 im Wohnzimmer, 1 im Schlafzimmer) und 1 Bildschirm im Spiegel im Badezimmer :), saubere Handtücher, leckere kleine Schokoladen vom room-Service hinterlegt, die man auch jeden Tag erhält, wenn mal ein kleines Trinkgeld für den romm-service hinterlegt. Kühlschrank vorhanden, jede Menge Platz nur eine Sache wäre anzumerken, es war extrem kalt in dem Hotel, also sowohl in der Lobby als auch im Flur auf den einzelnen Etagen und im Hotelzimmer selbst. Das ist natürlich eine subjektive Einschätzung und fast überall so gewesen in Miami (in Geschäften und Restaurants), aber der Unterschied ist schon Wahnsinn, draußen 30 Grad und im Hotel dann gefühlte 15 Grad, da ist eine Erkältung schnell vorprogrammiert, wir mussten auch erstmal "heizen" im Hotelzimmer, aber ansonsten war alles super. Frühstück war nicht inklusive bei uns, haben wir aber auch mal ausprobiert. Es gibt dort verschiedene Angebote "Luxus-Variante" oder vom Buffet. Wir haben die Luxus-Variante probiert und die war sehr lecker und abwechslungsreich von pancakes bis Müsli+Obst, aber eben auch ein bissl teurer Sportbereich war auch vorhanden- relativ groß +ausreichend ausgestattet, Kraftgeräte, Laufbänder, Hanteln, kostenloses Wasser im Sportbereich + kostenlose Kopfhörer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, Brazil

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: The hotel is in a superb location, at downtown Miami.
The check-in was very effective. Since the hotel was not full, we were upgraded at once, without even asking for it. The rooms are very spacious and confortable, with a great view from of the bay. The swiming pool had a perfect water temperature, although not much sun, because of the high rise buildings all over the place. Overall experience was phantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Expected more from a "Marquis" level hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I stay at Marriott hotels a lot. This is a nice hotel, but my wife and I were disappointed at the level of service for a "Marquis" hotel. The room was not ready until 5PM for check-in, the room was not cleaned each day until 3-4PM, there was no in room movies and the A/C was not working. The hotel Enginer fixed the A/C, which we appreciate. All in all, the hotel seemed understaffed and the service was more like a basic Marriott hotel vs a Marquis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Katy, Hotel Management
Dear Frequent Flyer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies that you were disappointed by our service and your stay with us. The management teams in the departments you have mentioned have been alerted and your insights have been shared directly with them and our associates. We would like the opportunity to regain your trust and ensure you receive the service and flawless experience you deserve should your travels bring you back to the Miami area. Best regards, Katy L. Guest Relations Manager