Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
It Was an amazing experience, i love this hotel ,i had fun and the room was clean and very comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so very happy you had an amazing experience with us. Your feedback and review is much appreciated! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, Clean, and modern

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: *Tiled floors (Very clean) *Efficient, cheap parking
Cons: *An option of continental breakfast as opposed to eating in the hotel restaurant *Window View (Room had a glass door/window overlooking hallway)
The Radisson Blu in Minneapolis was a wonderful hotel. Check in and out process was quick and efficient and staff was courteous. The facilities were clean and modern. Our room had tile floor throughout, which was different, but much cleaner than carpeting! The parking garage was easy to navigate, next to the lobby, and cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review and for your acknowledgement of the hotel staff. We truly appreciate your feedback and all the great things you listed about our hotel. We cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Good Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close walking distance to the Target Center
Cons: microwaves in rooms. Vending machines on each floor. Pool.
Location: We were there to attend the Boys State Basketball Tournament.
Hotel is clean. Beds were comfy. Room had a refrigerator but no microwave. Vending machines are only on the 7th floor, not very convenient. The parking ramp attached had a machine and our parking ticket that the hotel validated, would not read in the machine. It was in perfect condition. So we were stuck in the exit with a line of cars 30 deep behind us, so we had to pay the full amount to get out of the darn lot. I don't know if the hotel is in ownership with the parking ramp, but that was very upsetting. No human staff in the ramp. We ate in their hotel restaurant, Firelake Grill or something like that. The burger was very good. Childrens food was not. Suggest going somewhere else if you have children with. No pool, so not a great hotel to go to as a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We're happy to hear you had a good stay and you enjoyed a burger in FireLake. Unfortunately, the parking ramp is out of our control since we do not own it, and we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. Thank you again for your business. We hope to see you again when you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great lobby and friendly/helpful staff. The only negative is there was a food try outside my door in the hall when I checked in. Not sure why it was not picked up but another guest may have placed it there so it was not by their door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our hotel team and we're glad you liked the lobby. In regards to the tray outside your room, we apologize. We hold a high standard in housekeeping and we assure you this was an anomaly. We have reached out to the housekeeping and room service team to ensure the situation does not occur again. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
stayed one night. Newly upgraded. modern decor. very nice. Good restaurant in lobby..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome 5 star review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the restaurant in the lobby and the new modern decor. We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
It was clean and modern and very friendly staff. Nice restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We truly appreciate your very kind acknowledgement of our staff. Your feedback will be passed on to our team. Your business is appreciated and we look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location - beware of weekend partiers!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location, price, atmosphere, great restaurant, close to both theaters and shopping.
Location: Theaters, shopping, Metro is just a short walk, great restaurants
Newly remodeled hotel....beautiful. Couple minor things in the room needed attention but other than that it was a great room for the price. Hotel is close to Target Center (Timberwolves and Twins games) so beware of staying here on weekends during a game. Lots of partiers and noise issues, however, the hotel staff responded to our complaint immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We're truly appreciative for your business and we're pleased to read that you had a great stay. It's also very nice to read that our hotel staff were able to respond to your complaint in a quick and timely manner. We do apologize for any inconveniences that occurred. We look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
great location as we attended concert at target centre (only 2 block walk). Hotel was very clean and staff very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thanks so much for providing us with your feedback. We're so very happy you enjoyed our prime location to your concert at Target Center. Thank you again for the kind words about our hotel staff. We hope you choose us again the next time you're in Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room had absolutely no view

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Bed comfort, food and price.
Cons: description of room. view was horrible
Location: 2 blocks from target center
Lovely room and facilities. Windows had no view. Looked out into some interior area of a wall and that was it. Room service was amazing. Had lunch at the firelake and was blown away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We're so happy to read that you were blown away by the exceptional food at our restaurant. We hope we obtain the opportunity for your business again. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

very pleased

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: more cream for the coffee
Location: We went to the Orpheum to see the show. The hotel is just round the corner. Perfect!
Our one night stay at the Radisson Blue was very pleasant. We loved the design of the room and a great location. We didn't like only one think, the air in the room was very dry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Meng Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you had a great time during your one night stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your show at the Orpheum as well.