Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mpls

Convenient to downtown Mpls facilities-

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Construction details may have influenced decision to stay at this hotel
Location: Specail events at the Depot, great dining options
Unaware of construction being done in hotel-detracted some what from past experince. Due to construction parking was limited, lobby area was not welcoming and smelled strongly of paint, breakfast area was moved to adjacent hotel:not nearly as convenient nor as good as previous visits,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westby, Wisconsin

A great place to stay!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: the room...nice and the bed was very comfortable...
Cons: A shuttle bus that could take guests to the malls, museums, etc...
Location: We cabbed to the Fitzgerald....fun night with Garrison Keiller...
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...the room was clean and furnished well. The staff were polite and helpful. The only suggestion I would have would be for the Residence to provide more clear signage for guests to be able to find their way around the various parts of the building. Maybe a specific discussion with the check in staff as to helpful hints in getting around...better wayfinding signage would be helpful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Great place for an extended stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort and convenient location
Cons: Could use an aesthetic update
Location: Downtown East neighborhood near river, new Vikings stadium, Guthrie Theater, Gold Medal Park & Mill Museum, bike trails, light rail, restaurants
Great location for my needs; close to my son's place, close to downtown, within walking distance to light rail, near the Mississippi river and the Guthrie Theater, and in an up-and-coming neighborhood. Room had adequately-equipped kitchen and sitting areas. The Residence Inn shares a water park and fitness center with the Renaissance, which is attached, so it's a little bit of an indoor walk, but there was a good assortment of well-maintained equipment. The roomy breakfast room offers the usual cold breakfast stuff, plus some hot offerings that changed daily, and a make-your-own waffle bar. The decor is a little out-of-date, but a display in the lobby announced the coming of an attractive update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Calvinfrom NoDak

Christmas 2014

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Real nice room, however the pull out couch mattress was very uncomfortable. Complimentary breakfast was great, saved us a lot of money eating out. The water park is very good. It has a great pool and slide area for the kids. It has a very large hot tub for adults. Location was fantastic for us as our daughter lives in a condo across the street. Otherwise it is an easy walk to downtown Minneapolis. Parking is a bit of an issue. All street parking is metered and the hotel charges extra to use their facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel for a family visit to Minneapolis

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Nice location, clean, friendly, attached to a waterpark and skating rink
Cons: Organizational skills
Location: Waterpark & skating rink, restaurants, bars, shopping skyway, downtown
Good for kids (attached to a skating rink & water park). The room/facilities were clean and comfortable, but the staff was very unorganized (they couldn't find our reservation for 30 min, then they accidentally rented our room out to someone else during our stay and all of our keys had to be re-set). We did, however, get free parking as compensation. Overall, a decent hotel and good for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a very good hotel. Only complaint would be parking and the cost associated with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom St. Cloud, MN

High value in a convenient location

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We chose the hotel for the overall value it provided in terms of offering a suite where our kids could sleep in a separate room, but at an affordable price. The room was clean, but a bit outdated. We were only staying for one night, if we had been planning a longer stay, we would have likely chosen somewhere with larger rooms. The location is wonderful and offers many activities including the water park and the ice skating rink. We also ate at the onsite restaurant which was surprisingly good for a hotel restaurant. We stayed on a Friday night, so it was a little noisy, but overall we had a good experience. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Casandra, Hotel Management
Hello Jennifer! Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. We're glad that you had an overall positive experience at our hotel. I'm pleased to say that we'll be renovating our rooms starting in March, and we'd be glad to have you back next spring to enjoy the refreshed look! I'd recommend one of our two bedroom suites if the extra space would make your stay more comfortable. Thanks again for staying with us at the Residence Inn Depot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thanks Bill

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a great stay. Front desk was very polite and helpful. Bill who works in the arcade was outstanding as he gave me some great insight to the city and how to get to the Vikings game. Bill was very nice to my son and that made the trip for him...beside the Vikings game. My son and I had a great time and it was due to the excellent staff at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com