Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Beautiful hotel in downtown

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: It was well-maintained and in a good location (within easy walking distance to downtown attractions).
Cons: The weekend hours of the Bistro could be extended, but again, you are within walking distance to some great options so not a huge deal.
Location: Across the street from pubs/clubs of Printers' Alley, close to restaurants & shops in downtown, Predators hockey games/other events at Bridgestone
Looking for a nicer hotel convenient to the start of a running event, Bridgestone Arena, and some good restaurants so my husband I could have a nice, easy weekend getaway, this hotel delivered. Our room had just been renovated, and it was beautiful and cozy. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We plan to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Went to See John Mellencamp this was a quick trip but a great time all around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$84 room for $270+ rate. Spend the extra hundred.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Over priced for quality of room. Uncomfortable bed and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day I am excited to announce that our hotel has begin its room’s renovations project in early January. As a matter of fact the first set of rooms come back to us ready nd new in the first week of February. After seeing tthe rooms, one word comes to mind "AWESOME".! i sure that even the season traveler, such as you, will be pleased. The lighting in the rooms, added fixtures, a new décor package, new bedding and all the modern essentials are a part of the planning and are sure to be impressive. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future when our renovations are completed in the spring of 2015. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We stayed here for a Colts game. Location is obviously excellent. Staff was great, room was clean. Housekeeping was very prompt also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Stayed here for one night very comfortable beds. No problems and it was within walking distance to The Ryman.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just decent for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: a block and a half from the ryman auditorium; quiet
They put 2 ladies traveling alone on the first floor. Not ideal. It was ok. Room was clean but didn't seem as nice as other Courtyard Marriotts I've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Tad, Hotel Management
Vauled Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiance of your recent stay in our Courtyad Downtown Nashville. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit and that future travelers do as well. We try our best to not put individual women travling alone on the first floor. I will make sure to remind our team to screen and ask qualifing questions. I am pleased to hear that your room was quite and clean. I am excited to announce that our hotel is scheduled to begin its room’s renovations project on Monday. After seeing the plans and the sketches of the rooms, one word comes to mind "WOW". I am sure that even the season traveler, such as you, will be pleased. The lighting in the rooms, added fixtures, a new décor package, and all the modern essentials are a part of the planning and are sure to be impressive. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I really appreciate your comments and bid you safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great location--can walk to everything.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: Would definitely change out full size beds to queen size!
Location: Perfect location--it's like your 2 blocks away from everything!
Enjoyed our stay here very much. It was very cold and we enjoyed warming up by the fire in the lobby. Also enjoyed the dining/bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay at, close to everything

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Comfy Bed
Cons: Cheaper Parking or upfront info about garage next door
Location: Food of all types and plenty of entertainment venues
Rooms were nice, bed was very comfortable, more comfortable than most. Close to everything staff helped out with local info and places to see. I did not like the 26$ a night for Valet which there is a Parking garage right next door. Won't do that again. Overall enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as we hoped

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The saving grace of this hotel is their staff & their location. Other than that it's mediocre. Rooms are dated & have no 'perks'. Now, in fairness, we were given a handicapped access room which was not requested or needed. This changes the entire bathroom area so we have no idea what the reg'l bathrooms are like. Ours had no counter space. The room did have a great small fridge that kept our stuff ice cold. I cannot say enough nice stuff about the staff. I have never been greater by a friendly bunch of people. Really got our trip to Nashville off to a great start. Great group of employees!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com