Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Steve

Great Hotel Near To The Social Venue

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast was fantastic.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See Above
We arrived to be told that due to renovation our room type was not available. We were immediately offered a discount on our valet parking via the difference in the room rate, Which went some way to soften the news. We walked to the Social in 5-6 minutes and were able to have a great gig and be back in the hotel after visiting local bars. We will stay there again when we return for any gigs or food truck events due to the central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF, Valifornia

Amazing location!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Hotel was great, location is amazing next to Beautiful lake eola, in downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville Beach Fl.

Good location. Great staff.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Hotel is in very good location being as we were going to Amway Arena for a concert. The valet Somorie made sure we had transportation to the concert and back. My only complaint is the room was very outdated and in need of new furniture. Couch had rips in fabric , leg was bent on table. I expect more from Embassy Suites at $280.00 a night. Other than that , the hotel it self is very clean, great breakfast in morning and great all around service from every staff member. Very safe surroundings and convenient to Amway. You could walk it easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sebastian, Florida

Convenient 'downtown' location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We were in town for the inaugural opening match for Orlando City SC. This hotel is a very convenient location to any needs you have in the 'downtown' area. Staff was very cordial and accommodating. Room was very clean. The complimentary full breakfast was awesome. Unfortunately we were unable to enjoy the complimentary 'happy hour' with free cocktails because we were at the stadium. It did cost $23.50 to valet park our vehicle which isn't cheap but it is very convenient. Our only bummer was our card-key for the room NEVER worked properly...?!?!?! Really? As simple as something as that can stick in one's mind. Other than that we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: convenience and breakfast
Location: arena for magic game
nice clean - great breakfast good shuttle close to arena and lake eola
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and tired furniture

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The room smelled bad so I asked for another room, and it smelled bad too. The furniture was very stained and had holes in the upholstery. The rooms are not cheap so I expected much more! I asked for sheets to cover the couch and chair so I could use them. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Great hotel. Wonderful staff and awesome shuttle to bars downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: 310 restaurant, Lake Eola park.
Well, I typed out a full review, but it was rejected and when I came back to "revise" it, the review is completely blank and I would need to type it all over again. I am not going to do that. I wish Expedia gave me the full text I had written so I could have cut and pasted. Plus, they didn't specifically mention why the review was rejected. Anyhow, about the hotel..... Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for the road race I ran in. The free cocktail hour in the evening and free breakfast in the morning was great. Cons: The doors in the hallways could have used a new paint job. One corner of the hotel is very noisy at night. We were awakened to partyers yelling and screaming outside and others blaring music from their cars. This went on from after 1am to past 2am. Request a room away from the noisy side of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I booked this room 4 months ago when I got tickets for a concert at the Amway center which is a short walk away. It was a Xmas gift to my wife. I drove 2-1/2 hours to get there. The concert was at 7:30 an I arrived at 5:30. When I got there they told me there were no rooms available but the room was paid for. In other words they gave my room away! The closest hotel they find us was 30 minutes away. We had no choice but to take it. It cost us $110.00 round trip for a taxi to get to the concert and we missed half the show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Johana Hall, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting your comments we truly appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am extremely sorry that upon your arrival you were informed that your room was not available. I completely agree with you that this was a big inconvenience for you and your wife due to the proximity to the Amway. I understand the property extended the offer to park your vehicle in our lot and utilize our shuttle service due to this inconvenience. I was disappointed to hear the offer was declined. We are so sorry that you experienced this and only hope if you are ever in the Orlando area again you will give us another chance to prove not only that this was an isolated incident but that we can provide the experience you expect and deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Amway Center events

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and everything was very clean.
Location: Close to the Amway center, restaurants and shopping.
Very nice hotel. The free breakfast was very nice with made to order omelets and great selection of foods.