Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Rooms Are Great

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Pretty rooms and close to downtown.
Cons: They could have told me the room was already paid for when I got there.
Location: Great location right down town near shopping and restaurants. Also a casino and movie theater near enough to walk.
The hotel isn't very pretty on the outside, but the rooms are very pretty. They are really large and nicely decorated. The location is great and lots of shops and restaurants. I did have a problem with billing because I didn't know they charged my card 48 hours prior to checking in and that wasn't mentioned before hand and someone else was going to pay for the room and actually gave them the card at checkin so that was kind of a surprise for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, unpleasant music near pool

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Location was great - right by tons of restaurants and shops. Great organic juice/smoothie place right nearby! Two of the days there was very loud, unpleasant music and a DJ near the pool that made it hard to relax. Nice/clean room, but the lobby and pool area were just okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Close to downtown walking distance.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: I like the bed its really comfortable and you have a lot of space.
My room suppose to be a city view, but i couldn't even see the city view in my room, they put me in the first floor. The only thing i see is the wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Palm Springs.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing stood out.
Cons: More inviting atmosphere.
Location: Near downtown Palm Springs.
It was just OK - lacked the character and personality of other Hard Rock hotels. Nothing happening - no inviting bar or live music. The pool was only open until 8 pm. It was a nice place but kind of blah. Staff was nice and our room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica

Everything was nice

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location: 2 blocks from the Spa Casino. Walking distance to most of downtown Palm Springs.
In the middle of downtown Palm Springs - nice location. They have the rock n roll theme which is good if you like rock. Everything was clean and nice. I only stayed for one night, but I liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simply perfect

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Everything is perfect for us. Nice room, great location, good poor! Will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Best Place to Stay in Palm Springs

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Laura
Love the hotel, restaurant the entire experience. It was our anniversary and we went on a "whim" and had a fantastic time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Fun atmosphere but hard bed

Posted Mar 18, 2015
To start the vallet staff was on top of there game! They remembered our name and acted as a concierge. The hotel is over all fun with its awesome music history all over the walls. The pool is a party! And on the weekend the hotel lobby turns into a club!! My only complaint was the bed was a little stiff-not plush at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The location is great. The valet was AWESOME!! very helpful, friendly and available to assist with anything.
Cons: organization,
Location: restaurants and shops.
we arrived at 3PM and the room was not ready. The front desk clerk gave us attitude about the room. We were told we would be called when the room was ready. We had to attend an event at 5, so at 4 I went back to desk and was able to get into a room. No one called. We were told the hotel was fully booked, and it seemed that they were under staffed, or not just organized to handle a busy weekend. The restaurant did not seem to have enough staff on hand either. Food was very good, just enough staff to handle the people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

5 Star Stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Loved my time with Hard Rock Hotel! Have become a Hard Rock patron
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Stan K, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hard Rock the next time you are in Palm Springs.