Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Business

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Convenience, shopping, cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping, meetings
This was great for a quick business trip. Staff was nice and the hotel was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping.
This hotel was really great. Great shopping, close to wonderful restaurants and friendly. The staff was helpful and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Total Comfort

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, glamorous lobby and restaurant, spacious, sparkling 8th floor room with huge closet, elegant decor, warm, courteous and friendly staff
Cons: In time, replacing the slightly cracked sinks, and repainting the peeling outside window ledges that were prominently on view from our window.
This was a 2 night getaway for my husband and myself, in our 60's. We loved being able to leave our car in the hotel's carpark nearby and explore the downtown core of Portland on foot from our hotel each day. We covered the shopping district, riverside area, University, Saturday Market, Powell Bookstore, art galleries and enjoyed delicious food from restaurants and bakeries. After our second day of walking it was wonderful to feel pampered, enjoying the beautiful decor of Gracie's Restaurant in the hotel, and excellent food. The fact that we lucked into the $29 March dining month was a bonus. We enjoyed the many touches for our enjoyment, such as newspaper delivered to our door when asked, fruit bowl in the fitness room, offer to look after our luggage on the last day while we had a last exploration walk, and an attention to our needs that allowed us to enjoy our stay in total comfort. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful 1940's/1950's theme.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: (above)
Cons: Bathrooms begin to seem a little tired as new hallway carpets.
Location: The sport complex right next door. Local bars nearby.
Very comfortable with a wonderful hotel staff. Highly recommend it. The only negative is it's not in city center. But, makes up for it as you can take Max Train to/from airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Staff members are friendly and professional. My main complain is the size of the room. I felt like I was back in London. And there's a construction going on across the street and noise level was unbearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Hotel was great only down side fire alarm went off at 4 am spoiled our sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Wedding Plus Hotel!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Family wedding reception was at the Hotel! This made it the perfect place to stay!
We attended a family wedding reception at the Hotel Deluxe. There was a mistake with our reservations. The staff was so gracious to remedy the problem. We danced until our feet almost feel off and then waltzed off to bed! Thank you so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
While I'm certainly sorry your reservations were a little off, I'm so glad we could correct the issue and help you have a wonderful stay. Weddings at the deLuxe are magical indeed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great wall ability to Pearl

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Beautiful hotel with great wall ability to Pearl District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: It was close to my daughter's apartment and the staff was nice and helpful. They even remembered our names.
Cons: Everything was pretty much what I expected.
Location: The hotel was near downtown so there was were a lot of things near by to do and see but we were just there for a family visit.
The hotel staff was nice and helpful, the room was clean and reasonable comfortable, just a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com