Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Cozy but noisy

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Good location, well decorated, comfortable bed.
Cons: Even though I was across the hall and down a couple of rooms, I could hear the elevators all night. Most annoying.
Location: The Siena is in the heart of downtown, right next to the river. A very nice spot, but downtown Reno is a bit rundown. . ..
I stayed on the 8th floor. The room was cozy and well layed out. Keeping the room at the right temperature seemed challenging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LV

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Check in and check out were effortless. The staff was very professional and attentive. They even called the room to see if everything was satisfactory. I don't think I've ever had a hotel do that. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend this place to a friend and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice casino in a smaller package

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Convenience, size.
Cons: Fix the drain in the tub
Location: In Reno just south of the main strip by the river. Its Reno what do you think you would do?
First time staying at the Siena so I didn't know what to expect. I had read good and bad reviews but thought I would take the chance and was not disappointed. This is a small casino with limited tables and a decent amount of slots. There is also a sports book but I didn't check that out. There is a Johnny Rockets for the quick burger, a sushi/Chinese place and their upscale restaurant along with a coffee/pastry place. Nothing was far from anything. Parking in convenient though not an overly large lot. The location of the casino is just south of the main strip along the river, The rooms were clean and nicely decorated with comfortable beds and a flat screen TV. The only thing I could criticize was the tub didn't drain properly but that was a minor inconvenience. We had a river view room which sounds nice and we did have a good view of the river but it isn't the most captivating river to look at but the other side of the hotel view was buildings. So while I wouldn't classify this hotel as boutique it was a nice place to stay, comfortable and not too expensive. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

our room

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The view of the river from our room
Cons: The stink of smoke in the casino
Location: not much
The room was very nice, clean, the staff kind of not so helpful. The clock radio in our room didn't work and it took asking twice before someone came and looked at it. We were supposed to have shuttle service to from and back to the airport but when we wanted to book for out return, we were told it was not available because it was too early in the morning. It's not our fault we had a 6 am flight. The casino there really needs better ventilation, the smell of smoke was overpowering and disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OAKLAND,CA

BAD! Not a good hotel for kids.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms are too small.
Location: locate at downtown, can go to other casions.
Rooms are too small, nothing to do for the kids when the parents are in the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Nice hotel by river.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location,service and value.
Cons: Minor upkeep,upgrades to equipment would be nice.
Promptly picked up at airport. Check in was easy with a upgrade to river view. Room not large but well equipped. All staff and waitstaff were great. Close to river,auto museum and recommended dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Food and comfy beds- staff was great.
Cons: No breakfast place. A coffee Stand doesnt cut it for me.
Location: Down town- close to interstate. Right on the river. Very nice.
My review begins with five words that makes this place a great hotel- "All you can eat sushi".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Beautiful and clean property.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The décor and interior of the property is very attractive. My room was on the smaller side, but nicely appointed and updated and clean.
Location: Right by the automobile museum. Fairly close to other casinos if you want a change of pace.
Beautiful property - nice view of the river from my room. Small enough to be manageable and not so many people that it made you crazy. Enjoyed a great dinner in the sushi restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Room was awful!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice. Convenient coffee bar by elevator.
Cons: Room #214 & those near it, should only be used AFTER giving an advisory about it being noisy and lacking any view.
Location: In town to visit family. Sure won stay here next time.
Great rate on travel site. Given room #214 for 6 nights. Had frosted windows...up about 6-7 feet...absolutely NO view. Stood on desk chair...to look out. There was loud noisy equipment on roof above restaurant...just outside my windows. Sounded like a helicopter was hovering just outside my room! The floor above my room was very noisy! I'm Thinking it maybe was a service area for banquet facilities. Kept hearing clunky rolling carts...back & forth. Or else, people were roller skating up there! Room looked blah. Lack of color. So, price looked good, but never thought I'd get such a crummy room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

OK, but...

Posted Mar 19, 2015
A bit better than adequate for a casino hotel, if that's what you're looking for. I was unimpressed by the inability of the hotel's computer system to find the reservation extending my stay, even after Expedia provided the confirmation number it had received from the hotel and twice re-sent the reservation. No criticism intended of the front desk staff, who were concerned and actively trying to help sort things out, but it took overnight to fix this glitch. Time to upgrade and integrate your computer programs, folks.