Ratings based on 2,549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

In the right place

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Better when the construction is complete.
Location: River walk and convention center are both right at the hotel.
Very convenient place to stay for both work and pleasure. Right on the river walk and connected to the convention center. The gym was first rate, the service was excellent, and the personnel were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better places on the Riverwalk.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Cleanliness could improve. Just looked a little dated.
Location: It is on the river. But it is a short walk to wear the touristy action is on the river...could be good or bad depending on your perspective.
Not a bad option, but could have been better. This part is here because it said "Oops! Please add a bit more to your review." That was my exact sentiment after staying there...please add a bit more!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait

Good hotel in a central location

Posted Mar 26, 2015
This is a very good hotel in a very central location in San Antonio downtown. It have a direct access to the Riverwalk and a big lobby the rooms are good and clean but average when compared to other hotels in the same vicinity. Keep in mind that San Antonio downtown hotels are all about the same level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy agradable, el personal muy atento.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: su ubicacion, puedes llegar al River Center en unos pasos saliendo del Hotel, asi mismo tomar el Freeway inmediatamente. La vista de las habitaciones.
desde la llegada el valet muy amables, en recepcion de igual manera, el personal nos dio mapas y nos indico de manera muy clara como llegar a los sitios que queria ir.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Bring your own pillow!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Better pillows. Not comfortable at all!!
Overall the hotel was nice. We went with the Grand Club for $20 more which is worth it! The food was great and the alcohol prices were cheaper than the bar in the lobby and on the riverwalk. You get breakfast as well. My only and biggest complaint was the comfort of the bed. That was the worst sleep I have gotten in a nice hotel. The pillows were feather filled and flattened to a hard, uncomfortable level. My husband nor myself did not sleep well at all and are very tired today. Ask the concierge for better pillows or bring your own!!! The bed was a little hard as well. I had a city view room which put it at the end of the building. The tv is on the left side of the bed which was very uncomfortable laying there to watch tv, not to mention, the pillows didn't prop you up for any support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Centurion South Africa

Conveniently located. Comfortable clean rooms

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Nice Location.
Location: River walk and nice eating establishments within walking distance.
Had an excellent stay at the hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was well equipped and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Very nice hotel and good location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
First time in San Antonio ,I really enjoyed the stuff working at the hotel ,and they have a beautiful restaurant downstair !! Everything is just perfect ! I couldn't ask for any better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort worth

Nice hotel on the river walk.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Nice hotel with direct access to the Riverwalk. Parking is expensive but you are paying for proximity to the hottest spot in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

일단 conference 장소와 가까워서 굉장히 편했습니다.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: 깨끗하고, 전망도 좋고, 기타 시설, 설비들이 좋았습니다. 친절하기도 했습니다.
Location: 리버워크와 river center mall을 이용하면 좋겠네요.
따듯한 물도 잘 나오고, TV, 냉장고 등등 편리하게 이용했고, 직원분들도 친절했습니다. 다만 house keeping을 오는 시간이 좀 늦었던 것 같습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Mar 5, 2015
It was good. Had fun. Room was nice. Will recommend to friends and family