Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Perfect Location , central to everything

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Beautiful taste of Texas, very attractive for those who like the old and traditional. Walk within 5 minutes to the Riverwalk, Alamo, many amusements and restaurants including a McDonalds right next door. Surprising disappointment was a lackluster breakfast which was the same each day, for the most part cold foods. Keurig in the room needed cleaning. Business Center needs a new computer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Riverwalk was right outside the door. The Alamo was an easy walk. The mall wasn't far either.
Surprised it was over McDonalds! But it was a great place to stay!! Very clean and in a great spot right on the Riverwalk!! Not far from the parking garage and we could even see the car in the parking garage on the 4th floor! The staff were very friendly and helpful. If we go back to San Antonio, we will stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Small hotel full of character and a great staff that gives you personal attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Almost got back in the cab

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I read good reviews online and booked 4 rooms for my company for the NCBA convention. I was the last to arrive and when I looked at the outside I thought oh boy what did I do? You need a security code to get in and once in there really isn't a front desk. You go to the 3rd floor office and they take you to your room. A very cool room, done in rustic western. Clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and the location is perfect for the riverwalk and the convention center. The only negative is you can hear the street noise at night. Not too bad, and not a game changer. I will definitly stay here again. Unpretentious and better than the big name hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

The perfect hotel for us..

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, quietness, elegance, nice rooms and bathrooms..
Cons: Not sure
Location: It's right on the Riverwalk as the hotel name suggests
We loved the Riverwalk Vista: an old-world feeling, high ceilings, wooden floors, friendly and well-informed staff and an excellent home-cooked breakfast. A breath of fresh air!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Excellent hotel.. Afternoon cookies!!! Will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
My girlfriend and I were taken aback by the friendliness and cleanliness of the Inn. The smells were of fresh lavender, while the sound of creaking from the old authentic wood floors, and rustic furniture, made us feel welcomed. There is a large dining room with a juke box where guests can mingle and relax while sipping on wine or savoring home baked cookies which are offered daily. We were surprised with a baked breakfast loaf and blackeyed peas on New Year's day, courtesy of the innkeeper. Our room was quaint, strutting metal poles and high studio ceilings, while the tall windows offered wonderful views of the old Joske building and a glimpse of the Tower of Americas. The Inn is located in the center of downtown, however, is a wonderful retreat from hustle and bustle of the Riverwalk, and, the downtown's main artery, Commerce Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great classic hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, classic historical building. We would do this again! New Years Eve fireworks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

charming hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the charm of this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アンティークな小規模Inn

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: ロケーション、アンティークな内装と家具, 午後の日替わりクッキー、ゲートのセキュリティー
Cons: 通りがうるさく、安眠できなかった点。 朝食は、もう少し品数があるとよかった。紅茶用の湯が無かった点。 初訪時のセキュリティー突破が難しかった。
Location: 国際会議場も。アラモもリバーウォークも近くて便利でした。
外で工事中のような騒音が毎晩続き、安眠できなかったのが惜しかった。古くて小さな宿であるが、清潔でしかもアンティークなもので溢れている癒し系の宿でした。立地も良く、会議場にも、観光スポットにも、便利でした。