Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great experience for the cost.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great valet and housekeeping employees! Nice, clean room with plenty of pillows and towels. Nice proximity to Old Sacramento for shopping and dinning without a drive. In house restaurant was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

In the heart of it all in Sacramento

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Price, location, clean
Cons: Bar could be a bit bigger.
Location: Close to bar and restaurants. State capital, and Old Town, Train Museum.
Stayed here for a Field Hockey tournament in nearby Davis CA. The place looks a little cold from the front, but inside it has been updated and is nice and clean. The room with two doubles was roomy and clean with nice beds and bedding. Free WiFi. The hotel has a little bar with nice set of wines, and a good bartender. It also has a nice cafe for breakfast with either menu or buffet dining. The have valet for $15 or $17 dollars. Can't remember. But it made parking easy. Not sure how hard parking is if you didn't get valet. Very good value on price of hotel. Due to location, it was a bit noisy. Freeways all around and radio tower. It's not the Fairmont, but nice just the same for a overnight. Almost as nice as a Marriott Courtyard, but 1/2 the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Good location, nice place

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More parking
Location: 5 minute walk to Old Sac
In town for a Saturday night, & wanted a nicer place within walking distance to Old Sac, so this fit the bill perfectly. Would stay here again, but it's not quite a 4 star place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Old Town Sacramento.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Convient to Old Town Sacramento.
Cons: Sound proofing the windows, much noise from the interstate.
Location: Old Town Sacramento, we rode our bikes up the American River bike trail!
Not the easiest to drive into for check in (poor signage), but extremely helpful and even offered to store our bicycles inside instead of on the back of our car in the parking garage. Parking is extra, regardless of valet or self-park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I really like how close we were to old sacramento. We enjoyed our stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Failed reservations

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE. HONOR THE RESERVATIONS MADE. They overbooked ??????? Really? How do you get rid of a reservation made 2 mos ago?
Location: No
Called early evening and said we would arrive after 1am. Man at desk said no problem. We arrived after 1 am and they did not have a room for us nor did they have any for the next 2 days! I made these reservations 2 months ago! They had a "room" with a queen pull out bed. We asked to see it-it contained someone's luggage and personal items. So they sent us to a questionable neighborhood to their other express hotel. Not great-sketchey to say the least. We stayed, no choice! This is all after 1 AM!!!! The woman at the first desk- Denisia had a young man take care of us knowing we had no room! She threw him under the bus! Finally had to ask for her. She lacked a lot!!! Our room was freee that night. I demanded free parking everyday. I got it. Least they could do. We were given a freAse breakfast. The waitress was outstanding!!! She was the best thing offered in the whole hotel. Asked for receipt for credit on acct with Expedia and they did not give me one. Said didn't get one. They called for credit. Never going back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Great hotel just steps from the mall and Old Sac

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Loved the spaciousness of the room and the two comfy chairs, the window that opened AND the free wi-fi. Room and bath were clean and attractive.
Cons: Can't think of a thing! I'm assuming there was a concierge and/or brochures, maps, and special event info downstairs.
Location: Nearby there is a walking trail from Old Sac to the north along the Sacramento River, which may appeal to convention goers who like to exercise.
My husband wanted to be close to an elevator and I asked for a view, so we got both! We were there for a wedding in Old Sacramento, and I had left our wedding card at home. No problem! Staff directed us to the nearby "back door" where we took a few steps to the left to the Capitol Mall. For the big wedding, we turned to the right out that same door, walked under the freeway and were in Old Sac, a total of about two blocks to our ceremony. Next morning, the hotel's restaurant downstairs served as a nice gathering place for family before we went our separate ways home.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chico

Holiday Inn + Expedia = Undesireable Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I don't know Expedia's policy, but I assumed a bathroom with a tub, whereas we were placed in a "handicapped" room without a tub. Plus, $20 to self park. Huh? I pay for a room and I don't get a place to park? No breakfast--had to pay. Felt like Holiday Inn was squeezing me for every dime possible. Won't be back, and perhaps I need to look at whether I will use Expedia anymore, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was great near old sac walking range and no need to pay twice to park a plus . Will stay there another time . Only thing that would of made stay better was if pool was open .great places to eat walking or cabs right out front and felt really safe . Out door mall right next door .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Sacramento Dinner

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Room, Food, Bar, Location.
Location: Downtown location next to many great restaurants.
My second stay. Great location, great room, good food, nice bar!