Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nice hotel. Close to Everything

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very nice hotel. Clean rooms. Great staff. Restaurants are nice. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Met my expectations

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the location was great for what we were looking for.
Cons: In this day and age, include free Wifi in the rooms! You charge enough for everything else and it just doesn't make sense to charge for Wifi.
Location: Within a close walking distance to downtown where there is great shopping and really great restaurants. For business, close to the convention centre
Overall, the experience was as expected. The room was clean, and the service and amenities met my needs. The location of the hotel is very convenient to restaurants, shopping, tourist sites and other attractions in the downtown Salt Lake City area. The valet's were friendly and my car was always available when I needed it and the concierge was very friendly with great suggestions of places to eat, with special savings for various restaurants that we went to. All in all, a great visit to the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thanks for a great review. I will pass on the compliments to the Valet and Concierge team. We hope to see you on a return trip to Salt Lake Jeff Protzman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic needs met at this Salt Lake City hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
We needed a hotel for one night before heading to Park City. The hotel was clean, accommodating, $20 from the airport by taxi and near quite a bit in Salt Lake City. The manager of the bar/restaurant at the hotel was fantastic! We didn't explore much more in our one night stay but for what we needed it fit the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your great review and compliments on the manager in Spencer's. We think our location on the entertainment district downtown is perfect for enjoying restraurants and nightlife in our clean and safe city. Jeff Protzman General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything in downtown slc.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Nice hotel, room could've been cleaner, bed was uncomfortable. Spacious room for a $20 upgrade. Excellent views. Good amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs Utah

One night

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The room was clean and comfortable. I like it. The bed was very soft. It was worth the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Front desk staff were not very aware of current events going on in the area without looking it up on the computer. Difficult to understand some staff, did not speak clearly. Had to call 3 different times about getting the jets in the hot tub to work. Phone in the hot tub room was not usable due to huge amount of static, reported twice. Excellent location, very nice room. Good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Popp

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Only problem is you pay for wifi. In this day and age, I'd rather have wifi than tv. Don't make me pay extra for it, just add it to your rate. This annoyed us greatly. Especially since its a clean comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good and very comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and close to downtown. Good services and high luxury level for this price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awful Vending Machines and Rude Staff

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well, for starters none of their vending machines work. We stayed on the 18th floor, first thing I did when I got there was try to grab a drink. It sucked up my money. I went down to the main floor(18 floors down) and got my money back for it. I then went to the 17th level vending machine and tried again. Same issue, then same down to the 15th floor. Then, after we gave up on the vending machines, they told us there was a gift shop that sold drinks. NO WAY, THANKS! We went into the gift shop and the prices were hefty(as to be expected). The lady working in the gift shop was on her phone watching a movie. Usually I wouldn't be too rude about that, no big deal, you probably get bored.. That was until I asked her how much the drinks were. She looked up at me like I had taken her bucket of gravy with these angry, angry eyes. She said, "Two dollars!" in a very rude and annoyed way, then went back to her movie. We grabbed our drinks, put them on the counter then waited for her to pause her movie for us to check out. She didn't speak while she checked us out, she didn't smile, she didn't even look at us. The most she said was our total. Other than that, pretty nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highlands Ranch

Great downtown location. Very nice and clean.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Just a quick one night stopover on a road trip. Excellent property, friendly staff, great location.