Ratings based on 1,680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood, CA

Great Hotel And Outstanding Location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This is the best hotel to stay in if you want to experience The Gaslamp District Night Life. Everything is walking distance. Great bars and restaurant walking distance, no need to drive or get a ride. The hotel is beautiful, old school style. Great for couples or group of friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim

Very quaint, nice decor

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The ambience and decor
Cons: Better communication re: parking
Location: Visited the Gaslamp for dinner on St. Patrick's day...very fun!
Everything was great about my stay. The service was a little slow in the restaurant, but the staff was nice. My only complaint was when I checked out is when I was notified of the $30 parking fee. I didn't notice the fee during making the reservation. I would've like to have been notified when I checked in or when I gave the valet my keys. Otherwise, it was a great experience and I'd certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was an awesome experience!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Majority of it except for the parking. I had to leave it w/ the valet and it cost $30 a night.
Cons: I would not drive to the hotel. I would Uber, Lyft, or cab it to the hotel.
I enjoyed the layout and the location. It was my first time in the Gaslamp District in San Diego and it was right in the middle of it all. It was comfortable and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location the Gas Lamp!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Very friendly staff and a great location. The hotel has a great vibe and small but decent rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom The Villages, Florida

Very convenient location for our first visit here.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The looks and character.
Cons: The valet parking is overpriced, but that is due to the surrounding area demands. Was just a rather unpleasant surprise when we were informed of it.
Location: Ideal location right in the center of beautiful area. Public transportation options are conveniently located. Easy drive to see Coronado.
We were surprised at how attractive this facility is. It has a fun and authentic "old style" atmosphere. Rooms are nice and very clean. Dining room convenient and the service was excellent. Ideal location for seeing San Diego in our opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

The Horton

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The Horton Grand Hotel has a late 19th century feel while possessing all of the modern conveniences of a 21st century establishment. The building itself has been wonderfully maintained/restored. Sporting a beautiful court yard and gorgoues features like a old two sided staircase. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: 安いです
Cons: 歯ブラシがほしいです
Location: コンベンションセンターに近いです。
コンベンションセンターの近くで、周辺のホテルより安いので選びました。部屋に歯ブラシがついていないのが困りました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Get a room facing the courtyard, as the neighborhood can get loud on Friday/Saturday night from local bars. While not a bad thing, worth knowing if you are a light sleeper who has to get up early on a Saturday or Sunday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Perfect location with charm and personality

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Clean, picturesque hotel located on a quiet street within very short walking distance of restaurants, shops and pubs. A nice break from the cookie cutter hotel chain styles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Everything was perfect!!! The staff was wonderful and our room was beautiful. We had a great time and will stay here again!!!