Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Luxury in an historic building

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Building, shopping, location, room comfort and size, great linens.
Cons: Would be good to have breakfast included in room rate.
We had a wonderful discounted off-season rate and were very pleasantly surprised by the comfort and service at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Tom McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you David! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Centrally located hotel in heart of Santa Fe

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Ambiance in hotel is excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Not a big fan of the HVAC system in the room. I find this system very confusing to operate and found the room difficult to take the chill of of.
Location: Walked to the square and to the Pink Adobe for dinner.
Excellent stay. My wife and I were looking for a nice hotel within walking distance of several shops and restaurants we wanted to visit on a short trip thru Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
A wonderful place! So many shops & restaurants within walking distance. I can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Tom McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and honored to receive your 5-star rating. Knowing you are looking forward to a return visit is the best compliment we could receive. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Downtown plaza friendly hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Plaza, Loretta chapel, museums
Our room rate was a discounted price but still pricey. Room was small and the bathroom was in need of an upgrade. Parking fee seemed high. Pool area required access through bar so we were hesitant to utilize. The location though was convenient and the building was upscale in the public areas. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. Overall, a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great staff, trouble with heating syst

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location and ambiance.
Cons: Heating system
The heat went off early morning. Staff responded immediately; however, it took about 2 hours to get space heaters set up and running. Otherwise everything was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Tom McCann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your compliments to our great staff. That said, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the heat during your stay. Please know this was a rare and isolated incident. We truly appreciate your patience and understanding and are pleased to know the staff was prompt in responding. Your patronage and feedback are extremely valued. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe. Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder CO

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Perfect location. Gorgeous Pueblo architecture. Wonderful food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Tom McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you Paul! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and honored to receive your 5-star rating, as well as your compliments to the wonderful food at Luminaria Restaurant. Your patronage and feedback are truly appreciated. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe. Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager, Inn and Spa at Loretto
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Tom McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you Paul! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and honored to receive your 5-star rating, as well as your compliments to the wonderful food at Luminaria Restaurant. Your patronage and feedback are truly appreciated. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe. Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager, Inn and Spa at Loretto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Wonderful! Very comfortable bed.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Friendly staff, very comfortable bed. Loved the balcony. We live in town and had a very special birthday getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Tom McCann, Hotel Management
Dear Lay, Happy Birthday! We are honored you chose the Inn and Spa at Loretto for your special stay-cation and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments to our friendly staff and comfortable beds. It's an incredible honor to receive a 5-star rating from a fellow Santa Fean. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Tom McCann, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

The hotel is nice.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The church and Restaurant .
Cons: The rooms .
Location: The location is very nice .
The rooms are old some things not working but in general is a good hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Divino

Posted Jan 9, 2015
El hotel esta perfecto en todos los sentidos, bueno, cómodo y céntrico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

A Winter Getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: We liked the location of the hotel, the decor, and the service. It never felt crowded and we never had to wait long for anything.
Cons: The wifi was down for four of the five days we were there. I'm sure that it isn't a common occurrence but it was inconvenient.
Location: Location was great. It was an easy walk to the central plaza and canyon road. We could also walk to the Georgia O'Keefe museum.
The hotel is in a great location, a mere block from the Plaza and situation next to the iconic Loretto Chapel. Built in the style of a Native American pueblo, it is unique. We wanted a winter getaway, someplace oriented to adults, with excellent service and good food readily available. The Inn at Loretto fit the bill. We had gotten a deluxe room with a king bed in it. The room was fresh and comfortable, with a nice bathroom. It had a southwest feel without being cliche. We also had access through french doors to a large terrace. The room included a non-functional kiva fireplace with a single candle in it. This was a bit of a disappointment. A real fireplace would have made the room perfect, but I think it could have been vastly improved if they had added a few more candles to the fireplace. They do advertise it as a candlelit fireplace, but one lone candle was lame. The other disappointment I had with the hotel was that the included wifi was down for four of the five days we were there. Granted it was the weekend after Christmas and getting internet problems resolved could have taken some time. However my AT&T cell phone had almost no coverage in the hotel. My wife's Verizon was better. Overall we were happy with the hotel and would return. The staff was pleasant and efficient and we enjoyed the restaurant. It is a cozy hotel in a great location. I
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Tom McCann, Hotel Management
Dear Guy, Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your compliments to our ambiance, pleasant staff, and comfortable rooms. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in the restaurant and have passed your comments on to the Restaurant Manager, as well as the entire Loretto team. That said, I would like to offer an apology for the inconvenience you experienced with the WiFi. This was definitely an uncommon occurrence and we sincerely appreciate your patience and understanding. We are honored to know you would stay with us again; this is truly the best compliment we could receive. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe. Best Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager