Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find and value

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Friendly staff, large rooms, beautiful decor, valet parking, central location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sendai, Japan

Hotel is close to Market, waterfront, musium.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel staffs were very kind and nice. Location is very convenient for sightseeing even for boat tours.
Cons: Noisiness from the street might be improve, but this is not so serious problem.
Location: The hotel is close to the Pike Place Marketa, Waterfront, Art Musium and the Link Light Rail station, University St. within 10-min walk.
Hotel staffs were very kind. Hotel faciliies and conditions were excellent. Room was clear. Only one thing: we stayes at 2nd floor, we felt a little noisy from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Amazing hotel! Best in Seattle!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Amazing hotel right in the heart of Seattle. Walking distance to everything. Location is superb. Staff is so nice and helpful. Rooms are excellent! Would stay here every time I go to Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom YYC

Amazing from start to finish

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I can't say enough great things about the Alexis Hotel. It's everything you could want in a boutique, downtown experience. The concierge was gracious, humorous, and accommodating. We didn't have to lift a finger to make our reservations, Keith handled everything. The entire hotel is dog friendly, which made my heart so happy. Now we have a place where we can have a full family vacation with our fur kids and not have to worry about a thing. The staff accommodated an early check in and late check out, which suited our flight schedules perfectly. Everything was done with grace and a smile. The location is incredibly walkable and the valet are excellent at hailing cabs and giving on-foot directions. The restaurant staff are simply perfect to match the food. Two very minor complaints. The hotel seemed a little stuffy, as if the air wasn't being vented properly. Our room didn't have any option to open windows and turning down the temperature didn't so much to make it better. Also, the bed was terribly uncomfortable. The sheets seemed heavily starched and scratchy, and the bed was lumpy. We didn't expect that as we were staying in one of the spa suites. However, even a stuffy room and uncomfortable bed can dim our love for the Alexis. Stay, you won't regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great Location, Very Nice Service

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: My room was always ready upon my return from a long day of business. My room is quite quiet.
Location: All Things Seattle! It's easy peasy to get to/from this location to anything!
I enjoyed my stay, and found the service to be very nice and consistent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington resident

Staff was great but room was not

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The staff. They were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Air the rooms out.
Location: The location is central to most downtown restaurants and shopping, but parking is nonexistent and the valet fees are extremely high.
We stayed for valentines day and we felt the staff was great from the time we arrived till the time we left, but the room was small, very dimly lite, no counter space in the bathroom, and we had to light a perfumed candle we purchased down stairs in the lobby store for $100.00 to get rid of the smoke and dog order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great location. Enjoyed the little extras like fresh apples, morning coffee/tea in the lobby and the wine from 5 - 6 at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Alexis Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the lobby programs and hope to host you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

a good location.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
good experience, good location. a wonderful trip to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Chris, we're so glad you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Stayed there for a week on business/vac

Posted Jan 31, 2015
The location is perfect, we walked everywhere, walking to Pike Place market for lunch was a treat for me and my doggie. The hotel welcomes pets and doesn't charge any sort of fee for them. The hotel staff is super friendly. Room service was excellent and super fast. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Alexis Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Wow, thank you for the great review! We can't wait to host you and your doggie again and look forward to sharing some more great spots to take your pet for lunch. Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and nice clean room

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Clean elegant room.
Location: Near the fish market and restaurants are nearby
Only 10min walk from the night market and many things to do around the hotel. The room is nice, big and clean and elegant. A pleasant stay and love to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience at the Alexis. We're very happy that you enjoyed the room and that we were able to win you back for a return visit! Until next time.