Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, old facility. Substandard.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Pretty much nothing
Cons: Clean linens. No refrigerator. Loud noisy bathroom fan.
The room wasn't clean - linens were sparse and questionable. Bedspread stained. The place had a musty odor. From about 200am to 500am there was a loud profane argument between a couple that was accompanied by many many door slams and threats. It became rather scary. I would drive all night to avoid staying here again. Ever
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Close to city attractions

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Convenient to city center attractions, room is clean, breakfast is OK, staff nice
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Disappointed and hinden costs

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location, and friendly staff.
Cons: Mentioned in above box.
Location: Pike Market The Wheel Space Needle
The rooms were very small, for the price. The maid service was good. The online photo of the jacussi was deceiving. It was much smaller then I expected. Aside from that, I went to use it, and it wasn't working, they placed a work order for it, my kids were disappointed they couldn't use it. The worst part, the hotel taxes added on the bill. I know it's not the hotels fault, but I will never stay in the Seattle city limits again. Daily taxes, not per stay. $10 parking + $2 parking tax. Seattle tour tax IMP $2. These aren't even the normal taxes, they are in addition. I literally had sticker shock, and I have travelled quite a bit, so it's not easy to shock me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the action

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Looking for a reasonably priced hotel where we could walk around downtown and sight see. We do like to walk. Perfect location. Nothing exciting but it worked fine for our pocketbook and needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OC CA

Nice clean hotel. Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Very nice and quiet hotel. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, Washington

My new home away from home in Seattle

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: location and amenities
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: You can walk to the Space Needle, downtown. Very close to Belltown. Not far from The Market either. Good restaurants closeby too!!!
I really enjoyed my stay here. LOTS of amenities too! Free breakfast which was very good too. Also an office with desktop computers for those of us who don't have laptops. Also jacuzzi, and workout room. The room was nice. Had a microwave and refrigerator in it. Staff was excellent. Friendly, professional and always helpful. Location is very good too. Bteween Seattle Center and downtown, not far from PIke Place Market. When I come back to Seattle, I will have NO hesitations in staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC, Canada

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Hotel close to the space needle. Breakfast had a huge selection. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Small, needs to be updated.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
not worthy of the price. Only thing decent was the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Good location, terrible bed.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I'm rating this hotel so low because of the bed. The bed sunk in the middle so bad we had to put two pillows in the middle of the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, good location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: value, location
Overall a pleasant stay since my meetings were close. Room was basic but comfortable, free wi-fi is always welcome, breakfast was sufficiently as advertised. Really, no complaints for my one night booking.