Ratings based on 1,983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great place to stay downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2015
From the moment we checked in the staff was helpful and friendly. Got an upgrade and $10 each to spend in the restaurant. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Lobby was very nice and had coffee in the morning and flavored waters during the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to shopping, transportation

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: Close to Pike place market, downtown transportation hub. Easy trip from the airport via the Light link rail line.
Decent hotel in downtown area, close to transit hub. Is marijuana legal in Washington? Why yes it is, and you can even smell it in your hotel room from the previous occupant. Thanks Washington state! Needless to say not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Parking is always so expensive. And taxes. But I guess that's par for the course.
Location: Restaurants and department store/chain shopping nearby.
Excellent location, friendly staff, impeccable clean room, smartly designed shelving and storage, comfortable bed, wonderful smelling toiletries, perfect baby friendly restaurant. Couldn't ask for anything more. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Kyle, Hotel Management
It’s great to hear that our rooms were well-suited for your family travel needs. We hope to see you again in downtown Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Sophistication

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the quality, comfort and understated elegance of the room.
Location: This is an excellent location for shows at the Paramount Theater or Pacific Place activities. It is surrounded by dining choices
I stayed at the hotel for a show at the Paramount Theater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you, your headline is what we try to achieve at The Paramount Hotel everyday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

always clean and fair price

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Perfectly located for all things downtown. Easy out to the expressway. Across the street from the theatre. Just far enough away from the core so much quieter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5-star review! We appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

overrated hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: nothing special
Cons: staff
Location: downtown Seattle, near shopping and pike street market
The hotel room itself was nothing exciting. I called ahead to say my daughter and I would be staying and that we were celebrating her birthday, asked if they did anything for birthdays, and was told no. No problem. When we arrived to check in, the gentleman at the front desk was not friendly and seemed almost robotic in his interaction with us, which was very little, by the way. We stayed at the Sheraton downtown Seattle a few years back and although we payed less for the room there with the same accomodations, they were friendlier and on our arrival had chocolate covered strawberries and sprarkling cider wishing my daughter a happy birthday. I would not stay at the Paramount again, the staff acted like they were too good for us, or we were not good enough for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Great location and they had plenty of umbrellas and cucumber water by the door. Very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
comfortable, clean. staff were friendly and very helpful. We've stayed here before & the experience was as good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: See answer above
Cons: maybe have staff have discount tickets available for area attractions (e.g., Space Needle, Museums, etc.)
Location: See answer above.
Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Appreciated the loaner umbrellas and complementary apples and coffee in the lobby. Made our 1st visit to Seattle very nice. Centrally located downtown. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom orange, ca

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Nice hotel. Close to all attractions. The staff were were nice and helpful. I will come back and stay in the hotel.