Ratings based on 3,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very nice stay at the Hyatt Regency Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent, the location was perfect and the hotel was very modern and must have recently been renovated as everything was new looking.
Cons: Nothing really, everything was great.
Location: Great location, walking distance to restaurants, attractions, and the Cardinals baseball stadium.
I recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency at the Arch in St. Louis. It was a very nice experience, the hotel was perfectly situated right next to the famed Arch. Also in walking distance from many restaurants and the St Louis Cardinals baseball stadium. Right across the river was Illinois, which provided a nice view from my hotel room window. The hotel staff were accomodating and helpful. The room was very clean and extra amentities (towels/toiletries) were provided upon my request. All in all, everything was great, I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

eh....

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location was what we needed for the day
Cons: Free wifi, maybe a donut in the morning?
Location: The Arch, Edward Jones Dome, and the Landing are nearby.
I'm always amazed that the lower priced hotels with offer free wifi, a pool and hot tub and complimentary breakfast. But the more expensive hotels don't offer the guests anything but a place to sleep at night. It was fine for that!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great location, hotel not as great

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, that is it.
Cons: Bed, doors and service.
Location: Arch, Bush Stadium, Ball Park Village
Our check-in was Sat. at 3:00 PM although we did not arrive until 2:00 AM Sunday I called in advance to confirm reservation although I was not required since I paid in advance. I booked a King bed and we received a Queen bed because they don't guarantee 3rd party booking reserved room since I booked through Expedia. (disappointing) I am paying the same as everyone. As we arrive to our room I noticed there were candy wrappers by the lounge seat. (great cleaning I can tell) Our bed seemed smaller than the Queen I have at home, either way the bed was very uncomfortable. I have stayed at various hotels before when on vacation and this was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The springs in the bed seemed to poke at me and I twisted and turned all night not a comfortable stay at all. I paid $260 for a Queen bed and left nothing to desire! I informed the front desk of my discomfort and all they said is we will have someone check it out. For a "remodeled room" they need to upgrade their beds as well, as you can tell they did not do a full remodel (old phones in room, old fire alarm, and doors as well) You could hear the noise people made as they walked by the room just in talking volume. (not acceptable!!) I wanted to relax and got anything but that, woke up constantly through out the night due to the bed and noise. Also we waited about 10 mins by the concierge and no one approached us, until we walked to the front desk (rudely responded to our restaurant request near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom carrollton illinois

Great Experience! !

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was relaxing and peaceful and this was madi gras weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Good location for some sight seeing. The Arc was just outside. Busch stadium was nearby.
Cons: Need to take in consideration that two adults do not sleep well on a double bed. Pillows were small.
Location: It was very cold while we were there so we didn't go out and enjoy the town. (Not in hotels control. )
Staff was excellent and friendly. Gave suggestions on things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newburgh, IN

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Great views
Cons: Prices for food on restaurants that are in the hotel. And more information about breakfast.
Location: Gateway Arch, City Museum, and Baseball Stadium.
Service was very quick although the Brewhouse prices were a little on the high side for not much food per meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martin, TN

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms, bars, and location. Easy to get to
Cons: Valet Parking
Quick trip for Valetines. We live about 3 1/2 hours away, so not difficult to get away quickly. Close to most everything. Valet Parking could improve. Had a difficult time getting to door last two times we stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Beautiful view of downtown STL.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Very modern
We had a great experience at the downtown Hyatt. Great view of Keiner Plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent service

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Adjacent to the Arch Way, this hotel is located perfectly in the heart of downtown Saint Louis, amidst great attractions and great restaurants. Our room had a fantastic view to the arch and the great river as well. The hotel itself houses a great pub, Ruth's Steak restaurant, a Starbucks and is complete with a decent gym and great vallet service. The employed were very polite, extremely helpful and the room, well kept and cleaned up daily diligently. Very pleased with the stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015
I ended up stranded in St. Louis due to the weather and had to book two additional nights. The staff was incredibly accomodating and courteous. The room was spotless, and the bed was the most comfortable one I've ever slept in. The only complaint I have is the price of the parking, and the confusion regarding the self-park. It was especially confusing with the construction. I enjoyed my entire weekend here!