Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany NY

Good room, bad wifi

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Overall a good stay, but the wifi was very slow and only worked sporadically. Also, the free breakfast quality could have been better. The eggs were powdered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel a little bit away from activities

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pretty good overall, especially for the price. Hotel and staff were great, park was a bit expensive and the parking area was a bit complicated. My only problem was that the WiFi was terrible. Like literally unusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Good hotel, good price.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel room is exactly what you'd expect for the price. A real bonus is the included breakfast buffet that was much better than a lot of the "pay for breakfast" other more expensive hotels offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

watch out @ Holiday Inn Express Toronto

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: no parking fees
Location: lot's to walk around and see, all of the top five places are within walking distance.
When I booked this hotel through Expedia, it states no parking fees. Not true, it costs $20.00 per night even if you are a preferred Holiday Inn client. Breakfast was also weak, and after it is over, there is no coffee, or tea available the rest of the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Sha*****, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have self-parking(surcharge), parking (limited access) and it's not stated that "no parking fee". We are sorry that the breakfast somewhat not to your satisfaction, we appreciate your opinion and do take it very seriously and we shall try to use your advice for better improvement. Thank you for your kind words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Lots of places to eat within walking distance, safe and affordable, friendly staff, parking on site (at an extra cost, but worth it).
Cons: The heating in the room - it was on the cold side.
Location: Air Canada Centre, Starbucks, Quiznos
The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff was very friendly. We walked to a concert at the Air Canada Centre - it took 15 minutes along Adelaide and Bay, and walked back to the hotel afterwards with no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Sha*****, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our associates ability to offer individual attention to each of our guests and make their stay and experience to remember. We hope to have you back on your next trip to Toronto. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

3 night stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The front desk/cleaning staff was excellent and downtown was close enough walk from the hotel. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Sha*****, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is always nice to hear how well our guests are treated by our associates and we focus on training them to provide each guest with an exceptional stay. Thank you for your kind words and waiting to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Stayed with my friend And her son for a hockey game. Hotel was clean and staff was very fruendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near downtown.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Good location, friendly staff and great breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Parking is expensive- $20/day. But I guess that's about average for downtown Toronto.
The rooms are OK. The breakfast is great (for a hotel breakfast, anyway).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Shashank, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. We will look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to d'town

Posted Feb 25, 2015
No frills but good location. Hot breakfast each day popular and appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Shashank, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and look forward to the opportunity to have you back. Thank you