Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS. Canada

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I loved my stay here. I loved the hotel's historic, but modern feel. My room was modern and comfortable. The location couldn't have been closer to the theatre district and downtown attractions. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. I'll definitely be a return customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Close to Downtown Toronto

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The Hotel was very clean and convenient to downtown Toronto. Staff was friendly and helpful. Over Easy Restaurant (on site) for breakfast with other options close by. My only complaint ..... my bed needed a new mattress. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, ontario

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: I was impressed by the front desk staff. And the beds were sooooo comfortable!
Location: We were attending a show at Massey Hall, and this location was perfect for our needs.
We had a great time at this hotel. The lobby and front desk staff were informative and at the ready for all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: I really appreciated the flexibility around check out time. The room service manager was especially nice.
Location: Great location
Good value. Great breakfast restaurant. A wonderful server.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Close to everything downtown. Not expensive. Clean. Comforatble.
Cons: Get digital cable.
Location: Next to the train station. Next door to the HHOF. 5 minute walk to the eaton center.
Only stayed for one night. We were upgraded to a better room. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean and the room had every thing we could need. Didn't need more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Well situated for down town business

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Were there for Business only. lots of restaurants within walking distance
Noisy neighbours, but were quite after I complained. Bathroom window let in a cold stream of air continuously. Temp outside was -12 at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神戸

市街地へのアクセス、ホテルの清潔感が素晴らしい

Posted Mar 4, 2015
地下鉄King駅から徒歩二分ほどで、地下鉄に乗ればほんの二駅でダウンタウンに着きます。さらに地下鉄を使わずとも、徒歩十分ほどで行くことも可能な距離にあります。それでいてホテル周辺はとても落ち着いた雰囲気で、休息をとるには最適だと感じました。シングルベッドが二つの部屋に宿泊しましたが、部屋はさほど広くないです。ただ、窮屈に感じることはなく、寝泊りするには十分です。清潔感も抜群で、トロントへ行くならぜひおすすめしたいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location In Downtown Toronto

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location...location!!
Cons: Plumbing and last minute details.
Location: Irish Embassy is across the road as well as lots of other fabulous restaurants. 'Marche'
Looks like recent renovs were done and I landed one of the the unfinished rooms. Small but purposeful. Water ran all warm or hot (no cold) and old decayed trim was left where all new flooring was placed. I would book again mainly on location and convenience to Porter shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NS

Very nice, close to CN Tower

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and perfect location.
Location: The CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, the subway, Dundas Square, tons of entrances to PATH.
Amazing location, within walking distance to CN Tower and Ripley's aquarium. There was also a subway entrance across the road which was very handy. We stayed for 5 nights and each time we got back we were greeted by friendly staff and our room was perfectly cleaned and restocked with towels. The shower was high pressure but we actually preferred that, it was a nice massage after a long day. We would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa Valley

Charming little hotel perfectly located

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed the restaurant located in the building . Love the history.
Cons: Great price and great hotel ! Feel as though I discovered a treasure.
Lovely room, comfortable and beautifully appointed. Hotel is small and charming , as well as conveniently located in downtown Toronto. Staff were great - friendly & helpful.