Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

first choice when we return

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: the room was very comfortable. the bathroom was incredible. heated floors was a very nice touch. the staff was very professional and helpful.
Cons: even though we didn't book with the AAA rate on the hotel website. it would of been nice to get the price break on the parking with our AAA membership
Location: great location downtown. within walking distance to various eating establishments. very short walk to cn tower and rogers center
excellent hotel in the downtown toronto area. the soho will be our first choice hotels when returning to the toronto area. enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Downtown Class

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very nice hotel, with very comfortable rooms and nicely located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WE LOVED THE SOHO

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great location, helpful staff, good size room with an outstanding bathroom. We will definitely stay again on our next Toronto trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Good downtown hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort and roominess of the space.
Cons: The cost of added amenities.
Location: Loads of restaurants nearby.
A very pleasant hotel, for a great room rate through Expedia. However everything else in the hotel was expensive. For example, renting a movie was $18 plus tax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to downtown attractions.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Very nice room and amenities. clost to everything.
Excellent hotel. Very nice amenities. Unfortunately, the hot tub is out of service, which we did not know until our arrival. No one on staff mentioned it was being serviced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Loved It

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Great location, quiet, great décor, great bathroom, friendly staff, clean.
Cons: real coffee cups and better or different pillows
Location: It's close to the Rogers Centre, Theatre district, Queen Street West shopping
Loved everything except paper cups for coffee (prefer glass) and the pillows were too big and uncomfortable. Everything else was superb. Fitness room didn't open until 8:00 am on weekends but staff accommodated my husband. Most exercisers do it early, even on weekends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adamfrom Toronto

lovely romantic getaway in the city

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel service was friendly and welcoming. The room, while not large, was lovely and well appointed. There was enough room for a bit of exercise on the floor so it was big enough. The bathroom is the centrepiece, with a big marble tub, heated floors and good lighting. Breakfast was expensive and mediocre at Senses, but within a block or two there are plenty of other options (Aroma and Starbucks). the hotel is also pet friendly and there is a great off-leash area almost right outside the front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irenefrom Richmond Hill

Would recommend the Soho

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com