Ratings based on 1,819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Clean and decent for the money

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean.
Cons: Strictly cosmetic changes to the rooms, ours had a huge 18" black gouge scrape along one of the walls, the room needed some work and a paint job.
Location: Fast food places, 5 min. drive to Rogers Arena and BC Place. Right downtown, lots of shopping.
We chose this hotel as it fit our budget and we were just in town for a concert. It fit my criteria of being clean and 'bug-less' although it was small and offered the bare minimum of extra comfort. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. I booked through Expedia and having read the other reviews, I had requested a room on a higher floor as I had my young daughter with me and I was concerned about noise from the pub below the hotel. In further correspondence with the hotel, I requested the same thing, in writing. When we arrived we had a room on the first floor, which I found disappointing but as we were pressed for time and exhausted, I didn't request a different room. My mistake because when we arrived back after the concert, the music from the pub was quite loud and went on till closing. Overall, I would use this hotel again but only if I was guaranteed a room on the third floor or higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value Hotel in Downtown Vancouver.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: hot breakfast, included parking, updated rooms, close proximity to downtown
Cons: close to hostels and backpackers in the area. Only 1 elevator and has low capacity.
Good value with all of the amenities like hot breakfast and parking. The location is a little loud but then staying in any downtown location will have some noise pollution. The rooms were updated and well kept though a little on the cozier side but for the price we paid, it was very good value for what it includes and its proximity to the city's core.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom whistler, bc

I will do it again!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
tgis was not my first time staying. The location is great, staff are very accommodating and friendly, and you can't beat the price! Thanks!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Courtenay, BC

Handy to Rogers Arena

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The attached pub/restaurant - Dooilin's Pub - was warm and friendly and offered excellent fare.
Cons: The layout of food and drink tables for breakfast was cramped and might have been spread out a bit better.
We booked this hotel because it was handy to the Rogers Arena. The hotel was adequate, with all the basic facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for inexpensive downtown hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Older hotel, but the rooms are clean and bed comfortable. Quite a bargain when free parking is thrown in. The breakfast in the pub is generous in quantity but the cooked stuff is dry, over-cooked cardboard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Hôtel Confort Inn Grandville street

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement géographique
Cons: Le matelas de notre chambre serait à changer.
Location: Visiter Grandville Island, Gastown,le chinatown Plusieurs restaurants et 2 épiceries à proximité
Hôtel bien situé,à proximité du centre-ville et du transport en commun. Personnel à l'écoute des voyageurs Lobby agréable .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to many restaurants, entertainment, etc.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Close to amenities, convenient and affordable decent buffet breakfast
Cons: See above
Location: Restaurants, art galleries, Robson St, . . . . .
Room was small, no fridge, bathroom had no fan, fire alarm missing (wires dangling) and NOISY, TV remote was difficult to use and TV switched from movie to TV spontaneously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whistler

Good spot.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location
Great location. Close to everything downtown and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room was very clean and comfortable. Very small though, basically you are just able to sleep and use the washroom. Would not recommend for business travel. If you are downtown and need a comfy place to stay for a shopping trip or game I would recommend this place for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Downtown hotel at a great price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, clean
Location: Near Yaletown for great dining and not far from Gastown or Robson St. shopping
Easy to find in a busy area. Clean lobby, friendly and helpful staff. Upgraded to a King bed and a Jacuzzi and quite enjoyed that experience. Bed was very comfortable.