Ratings based on 3,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland, OR

Great view!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Loved my stay at this hotel! Got a great room with plenty of space on the 30th floor with an amazing view!! Will be back on my next trip to Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spruce Grove, AB

Great location, friendly staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The location, the view, the staff.
Cons: You could hear doors slamming in the hallway early in the morning, the sound comes into the room from under the door really well.
Location: There is a lot of shopping, food and public transit nearby. The beach is just down the street. Excellent location to walk to anywhere in downtown Van.
We had a wonderful experience, its a very nice hotel and the room was cute and little but lovely. Just what we needed. Highly recommend staying here, its located on Robson street and just a short walk away from anything you need. And we even had a snazzy little balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gibsons, BC

lack of attention to detail

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: cleanliness, more than just bare essentials included
Location: The dead end of Robson - some good Japanese food nearby
We settled on this previously illustrious place basically due to penny pinching, and missed out on amenities we had wanted, for very little difference in cost - won't make that mistake again. All the staff seemed well-intentioned enough but constant flow of large groups of schoolchildren has them overworked and unable to attend to details - like the broken glass and condom wrapper we found on the first night, under our bed! The t.v. channel changer didn't work (no menu) and the coffee maker wouldn't turn off. If you are in a hurry and don't intend to stay long enough to look under the bed, maybe the savings will be worth it for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. That's about it.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The ratings were not accurate. The hotel has a great location in the sense that it was in downtown area. Though sImola hotels at the same rate and MUCH cleaner were available. The hotel is out dated and the walls are paper thin. A/C did not work and we had to sleep with the door open. Luckily we had a room with balcony on the 20th floor. Staff was nice but not wow!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Good price, Good location, good staff I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Dated but clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The rooms definitely need an upgrade, most of the things in there look like they're at least 40 years old! Including the carpet and tiles. But the beds are comfortable and I had an awesome view on the 24th floor of the ocean and city. I'd definitely stay here again, the only issue I came across is that I didn't have a credit card (only debit) and I had to put down a $200 cash deposit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans,LA

OK

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I checked in and out two times in one week. Hotel staff was not as friendly as I had read in the reviews. The room was old as I had expected from the reviews I had read. Definitely some work is needed, but it did the job for what I needed. The price was very good, the location and view excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: A little more security in the parking area would have been nice. We didn't have any problems, but it would have been nice to know that it was patrolld
Excellent value for the price for staying on the West side of down town Vancouver. No other tall buildings around to block your view of the North shore mountains, Stanley Park or English Bay all the way to UBC. Yes the rooms are small and it is an older hotel, but if you are looking to use the hotel for a place to sleep it is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great view from revolving restauran

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Nothing special. Comfortable room. The restaurant food good, bit on the expensive site but understandable. Walk around the area for about 2hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whistler

Great location with a great view.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Clean hotel with outdated furniture and facilities