Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Stayed here for one night downtown. Great value compared to a lot of other places nearby. Very central to a lot of nightlife events.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Williams Lake, BC

Noisy

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was great, courteous and helpful in every department.
Cons: The eating arrangements could be better and the menu could have better selections
Location: Lots to do, family friendly all with walking distance
We had to have the window open as the air-conditioning didn't work, heard all the street noise etc.. The 2nd night there was a very loud party happening in a room a few doors down from us and the police had to be called, the staff did try to rectify the situation but had no success. We booked through Expedia and they debited our c/c and so did the hotel, same thing with my daughter, but the staff did rectify this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria bc

close to rogers arena

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: close to ameneties
Cons: it was good
Location: it was all good
it was nice comfortable, and close to place I wanted to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent location, happy employees.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: All , The room, meals, attention, location. rate, cleanness
Cons: My husband suggest let smoke at the balcony room.
Location: We got a tour by touristic train and was really wonderful that it pick up us and drop off us in front of the hotel, so we just follow the train guide
We could move easily innercity . my husband found so wonderful that the hotel offer him a place for smoke safe and confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean, and very comfortable.
Cons: The parking was a bit of an issue.
Location: Liked the location
Had an awesome experience. Location of hotel was perfect, staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anacortes, WA

Wireless Internet - Very Slow

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very slow wireless internet. The front desk told me that they are in the process of upgrading the system and should be ready by mid-March. But besides that, the staff was top notch, rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel bar closes too early (9pm). A lot of good pubs and places to eat within 1 to 2 blocks from the hotel. Great location and felt safe walking the streets at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Downtown Vancouver

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: the bathroom was nice but tiny. I would appreciate a bit more space.
Verry nice hotel, close to all amenities. The hotel is for business people as well as for single traveler and families. The location can't be beaten. Nice sized rooms with nice furniture. The staff is very friendly. I came around 11:30 am, but they let me move in to my room The restaurant offers good food to decent prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage, ak

Close to Granville street for partying

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Clean room, had to have security guard posted outside of elevators because of partners in the hallways. Room clean and comfortable, reasonable for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duncan, BC

Great Hotel Close to the Rink!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The downtown location, the cleanliness and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Being right down town, movies, dining, shopping, concert going and hockey games are an easy activity.
The room was comfy and clean. The hotel was easy to find and check in went off without a hitch. A family member became ill and they extended our check out free of charge until 2:00pm, which was really nice. Every thing they promised the hotel would be held true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntsville, texas

Great hotel, so-so wi-fi

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Courteous, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Great location, great price. My only minor complaint was that the wi-fi (to be fair, it was free) was pretty bad...couldn't maintain a connection for five minutes, so I couldn't get work done or make skype calls. Other than that, it was great!