Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We stayed here after cutting our trip to the island short and our choice hotel was booked solid. It was affordable and simple. We liked the channel selection and having a kitchen to use if we wanted and it was quiet. It has character that I haven't seen in awhile. It was a little warm but opening the window fixed that. Next time we're in town we plan on staying there again for a bit though :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
This hotel has no elevator, worse stuff I've ever seen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Feb 17, 2015
初めて利用しました。一人部屋はきれいに掃除されていて夜も静かでした。共同のトイレとシャワーも清潔、シャンプーやリンス、ボディーソープは設置されていません。シャワーを使う時なかなか水がお湯にならず焦りましたが、しばらくしたら出ました。WIFIの利用もできますが、接続が少し弱いかもしれません。他のホテルやホステルには行ったことがないので、ホテルのWIFIはこんなものなのかな?という感じでした。 エレベーターがないのが残念ですが、チェックアウトの時はフロントに居た女性が重い荷物を一緒に運んでくれました。スタッフの方たちの感じが良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, cramped, home away from home.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The hotel ambassador is objectively speaking one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in but it had charm all its own. The room was cramped, containing only two firm single beds with itchy faux wool blankets, a sink and a wardrobe. The only decoration was a modern art piece on the wall that strangely resembled the bleached out vomit stain on the royal blue hallway carpet. There was no television in the room but it's window faced the rear alleyway and the opposite building contained a ballet studio so entertainment was abundant. The shared bathrooms at the end of the hallway were spotlessly clean and the toilets flushed with the sucking force of a black hole. Multiple nights stays might grow uncomfortable but for a short drunken nights sleep after a concert at the commodore, the cheapest hotel we could find on Granville street was perfect. 5/5 would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ZIYAO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but no parking

Posted Dec 21, 2014
It's convenient cause it's downtown, but parking is just terrible.very expensive to park. I rather stay further out of downtown. Nothing wrong with the staff and the cleanliness though. Was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great location!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Location: Highly recommend the UVA bar for happy hour--it's about a 5min walk away
Staff was very friendly. Rooms were comfortable, not the best, but great value. It's the perfect location for exploring downtown and catching the metro train.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decided step up from a hostel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Clean, with more facilities than I expected (mini-fridge, nice communal kitchen). Great location, v. good for the occasional overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com