Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st catharines ON

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Location great Even though my room was far from elevators I could hear them ALL the time . Terrible at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD HOTEL BAD PARKING

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The place was great but, I have come to appreciate a refrigerator and a microwave in a nice hotel like this and they weren't there. The parking situation was terrible. There were 2 indoor lots on the same block as the hotel that were really expensive. Paying for the parking was a painful, electronically torturous nightmare. On the 2 occasions that I had to take my car out of the lot, the paypoint procedure was ridiculous, time-consuming and frustrating to the point of tears. So, take a cab and bring your own cooler, I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great helpful staff

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We enjoyed our quick stay. Everyone was extremely helpful and accommodating. Fun, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to waterfront

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Had a wonderful time with my Aunt and two little girls. Loved the pool and hot tub. Foyer very nice and welcoming. Room was spacious and loved that we could open the patio doors. Beds were small but comfy. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

This Hotel Delivers Everything it Promises!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Extremely clean, very friendly staff
Location: Stanley Park, Gastown, Robson Street, Canada Place, and many great restaurants are all within walking distance.
We recently stayed at the Pinnacle for a week and I would highly recommend it. The hotel and staff were excellent, and worth noting there are many sights within walking distance including Stanley Park, Canada Place, Gastown, Robson Street, and many great restaurants. We felt very safe walking on the street whether it was day or night. We've been to Vancouver before and stayed on the outskirts which resulted in far too much time navigating traffic, so I would highly recommend Coal Harbour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent service and good location

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The service and how welcome I felt, as well as the staff willingness to upgrade my room when there was a nicer room available.
Cons: Nothing really, I am very picky with hotels and this one was wonderful.
Location: Stanley park about 10 minute walk away, gastown 10-15 minutes away, Robson street + other shopping areas 10 minutes away. Urban Fare (shop) 5 minutes.
I booked this hotel as the conference hotel (the Westin Bayshore) was fully booked. The pinnacle was the most affordable after the Westin. I was happy to find that it was (in my opinion) nicer than the conference hotel. The location was perfect as you are pretty much within a 15 minute walking distance to a lot of sights in Vancouver (Stanley park in one direction and Gastown and Robson Street for shops, bars and restaurants in the other direction). The consierge are possibly the most customer friendly bunch of people I have ever met, they were super helpful with everything, so welcoming and just made the whole experience the best! The room was great as well. I had a harbour-view room with a King sized bed. I normally don't like anything but plain decor but the red-ish tones, although looking a little worn, did give the hotel and rooms a lot of charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, amazing view!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The staff was very attentive and do everything to ensure your comfort. The hotel itself is very luxurious and clean. Beautiful pool/fitness room aswell with balconies in the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AB

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Excellent location, staff are very helpful and kind, and the hotel are very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grande Prairie

Very nice. Good view of Burrard Inlet

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Stanley Park, Coal Harbor, Olympic Plaza
Liked it. Very relaxing. All the staff very helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fraser valley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015