Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad luck

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Nice staff people! They even opened breakfast a bit early so we could get food and go to the airport.
Cons: Ban smoking on the premises. Make people walk 20 feet away, downstairs.
Our experience may well not have been typical. There was a big wedding party staying at the motel and it seemed all of them were smokers, so the whole place smelled of smoke, including the bathroom of our no-smoking room, where the smoke smell was probably coming through the wall. I think all the rooms are supposed to be non-smoking, so maybe when there isn't a wedding party, it's better. But smoking is allowed just outside the doors, so it drifts in no matter what. It's even allowed outside the doors of rooms off an enclosed hall. I think it shouldn't be. Also, just bad luck, but they had just pulled up outdoor carpeting and had caulked the cement, and they were behind schedule, and the caulk upstairs was wet, so it got our our shoes and wheels of suitcases. (It dried and came off a day or two later.) They were about to replace the indoor carpeting, and it wasn't in good shape. BUT---maybe with renovation things will be much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
It was very quiet and restful. Exactly what I was looking for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lana from New Jersey

Reasonable for the money

Posted May 21, 2014
It is ok to stay overnight, comfortable bed, clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Ontario, Canada

Good hotel with good tex-mex restaurant!

Posted May 14, 2014
Hotel is excellent for overnighters on business. Pretty location close to alot of ammenities. The drive down the 611, from Easton is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Las Vegas, NV

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and it's cleanliness.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable. There was some remodeling going on but didn't bother us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from new jersey

Good, pleasing... No problems

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We stayed with no problems. Good nice area... Would go back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Snow Storm Made Easy

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean room
Cons: New AC/Heat unit...took a very long time to heat up (granted it was 3 degrees outside)
I found this hotel to be conveniently located to a customer's business while traveling the other day during a massive snow storm. Price was reasonable for a king room and staff was pleasant and considerate. The room, while dated, was clean and everything was neat. I was pleased that the parking lot was cleared of snow the next morning and my car was now buried in a snow pile. I would definitely recommend for a night or two if you're in the Doylestown area and in a bind for a place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ck from ny

Good location, but...

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was close to my family that we visited and we were only there one night. Receptionist was very friendly and the room was clean. Ice machine broken, but available in office. Could see all the way around the door to outside so not much noise buffer. Loud bar music. Bathroom very outdated, but for one night and close drive, it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Close to where I was visiting
Cons: Needs better signage to find it, especially in the dark.