Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhys

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manuelafrom Madrid

Buena relación calidad precio

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Las habitaciones son sencillas, y limpias, el trato es muy agradable, te dan todo tipo de ayuda e información que necesites. El entorno es precioso y muy tranquilo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
My husband and I stayed at Cabinas Manolo for 3 nights. Drake Bay is a very small community with few facilities and luxuries, but Cabinas Manolo was conveniently located just a short stroll from the town center, where there are a few restaurants and a grocery store available. It was also only about a 10 minute walk down to the nearest beach. A much nicer beach, Playa Cocolito is about a 45 minute walk down a beautiful trail - well worth the visit! The rooms are simple but very clean. There is no air conditioning, but we were able to sleep comfortably with the fan pointing at our bed even in the hot dry season. The food was alright but not amazing. We had better luck with the other restaurants in town. Ask for a room with a hammock because ours didn't have one. :( Power seems to be a bit unstable at this hotel (with regular surges) so if you have any sensitive electronic equipment, be careful (although this may be characteristic of Drake Bay as a whole).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loevly little spot on the way to Corcovado Park.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The location!
Cons: Circulation in the room?? Those that were in the fan's path were cold, and the rest stuffy...
Location: Corcovado park is a must do for ANYONE travelling to Costa Rica!
We arrived late and still the staff was very gracious about arranging a tour, allowing us to purchase a few bottles of water, etc. Our room was clean and the shower still had warm water despite the late hour. We arrived late because getting there takes THREE hours along the 4 wheel drive only road. While we saw an ocelot, and lots of bats, we'd recommend the boat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Muy buena atención.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerard Aertsfrom Rotterdam

Eenvoudig in de natuur.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Het was in het dorpje Drake Bay. We zijn aardig geholpen bij de keuze van een tour naar het park. Organisatie was prima. Kamer eenvoudig, eten was voldoende.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once-in-a-lifetime experience - not to be repeated

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: The manager and her assistant try very hard to keep the guests happy. In fairness to them, they have only been there a month. The food is good.
Cons: How can I count the ways . . . ?
Location: A beach nearby, complete with riptide. Tour of Corcovado, expensive & only fair. Boat ride to park is rough, Captain Cocoanut thinks he's in #2 car.
I got a room with a "shared bath." Since I am one of six siblings and grew up in a house with only one bathroom, I figured I could handle it. I thought I would wait my turn, go into the toilet to relieve myself, shower, clean the teeth, etc. But NO! The toilet and shower are in separate rooms that open directly onto an open walkway that goes past the guests' rooms, and the lav is actually on the walkway. The shower doesn't have robe hooks or holders for the soap and shampoo. So what is a guest to do? Run down the open walkway naked? or hold the robe out of the shower with one hand while attempting to bathe with the other? And there is NO HOT WATER! I asked the manager to move me into a room with a private bath and a hot shower, and paid substantially more for that privilege. But the shower went out within hours after I moved into that room and could not be repaired for two days, minimum. Anyway, the room was already reserved by another guest for the next night. The manager moved me into another house ("my friend has a house with extra rooms he rents out"). It would have been bad enough, but the power went out in the evening and didn't come back on for several hours. No lights, no fan, no hot water. All in all, this was not fun and I will not repeat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie

Hôtel convivial et service très satisfaisant

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Convivialité, cadre, services.
Cons: Robinets difficiles à fermer.
Location: Parc national de Corcovado, plongée, plage.
Des excursions intéressantes sont proposées par l'hôtel qui s'occupe également de la réservation du bateau et du bus du retour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christianfrom Suisse

Simple, bien placé et accueil très compétant

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mis à part la mauvaise grâce du personnel de service du restaurant, surtout au petit-déjeuner nous ne pouvons que recommander cet hôtel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and cheap place to stay!

Posted May 26, 2013
Cons: no view at the ocean
Very friendly atmosphere. Staff extremely nice and helpful.